We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tip Top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Great location for shopping, movies and access to hwy. Not really withing walking distance to the Town Center nearby, but value for the price makes staying here worth it. Very quiet location. Appear to be a brand new hotel. What you would normally expect from Hilton Garden Inn chain. Top notch.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Teebox6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Teebox 6,

Greetings from West Omaha! Thank you so much for the review. I am sincerely happy that you were willing to write of your experience for all to see! Next time you are down from Minnesota, give us a call! We are starting the process of updating this hotel even further, and the results are going to be amazing! Thanks, again...

Kyle Highberg | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 458 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

Spotless, well-appointed, decent-sized rooms with very comfortable beds.

The staff was tremendously flexible and friendly, particularly the manager, who was tremendously helpful in accommodating the difficult demands of our large group with multiple rooms.

Lobby is bright, comfortable, and spacious. Breakfast is good (although the continental option should be free!).

I wish all suburban hotels were this pleasant, well-run, and affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Gru H.

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay! It is always great when we hear positive feedback from our guests. I want to thank you for sharing it on the web! Make sure you come back and see us sometime. We are in the process of starting a fantastic upgrade that will completely revitalize our guest experience! Thanks again!

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here March 31st for 1 night. The hotel staff was wonderful. We found out at 11 pm that the AC was not working right in our room. The front desk manager came up right away and moved us across the hall. He offered to compensate us by offering a free movie and letting our boys get snacks at the pantry. This went above customer service. The hotel was clean and the room and beds comfortable. We ate at the breakfast buffet and had a great breakfast. We will defiantly be back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiredofbeingcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding, and the Hilton staff was wonderful at providing information on transportation (including a free shuttle), shopping, and other location attractions, and always friendly and quick with information. They also had delicious home made cookies available in the afternoon and early evening!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie21NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Bernie21NYC,

Thank you so much for your comments! It's nice when we see it, but I'm more thankful and appreciative that you would post this for EVERYONE to see! Our team at the Hilton Garden Inn is dedicated to making your stay terrific, and I am very happy to hear from you regarding your experience. Come back and see us soon!

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at this Hilton for a weekend wedding. Very nice, has a bar area and breakfast. Bartender offered shuttle transportation to a restaurant and gave us a card for free hordeourves. Very accomodating, Located next to a nice mall area and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skstelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear skstelke,

Greetings from Omaha! How great to hear of your experience at our hotel! To be honest, we pride ourselves on our staff, and our bartenders are no different. In fact, they help bring many people back to our hotel! That being said, thank you so much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor, where everyone can read of your satisfaction! Thanks again, and come back soon.

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was pleased with my trip to attend my nephews wedding in Omaha. This hotel was efficient and the room was very comfortable. It is basically a business travelers hotel but the staff was helpful and accommodating of our whole family. It is not a five star but a very nice 3.5 with a very attractive group rate. It was slightly isolated property that you really need a vehicle although the staff volunteered to drive us places in the hotel van. Nearby is nice dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSPhilbyLawrence_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear KSPhilby,

Greetings from Omaha! I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. It's so great to have read about your experience and I know this will help other travelers make their decision to stay with us. I and my entire team thank you! Come back and see us soon!

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My wife and I have normally stayed at the Marriott near Regency but it was sold out so we tried the Hilton Garden Inn. We were very impressed.

Upon checkin we were given two bottles of ice water. We were on the fourth floor with a view towards West Dodge Road and the Village Pointe Shopping Center. We did not hear any traffic however. Our packet of information included a letter from the hotel manager addressed specifically to me (although I assume it was a form letter). It welcomed me to the hotel and told us the name of the two clerks who would be working that evening. I thought it was a nice touch.

The room was a nice size, about the same as the Marriott. It looked just like new. We paid a AAA rate of $98. The hotel was not very busy that evening (a Saturday night). The bed was very comfortable. The room had a wall HVAC unit but it was controlled by a thermostat. It was much quieter than most wall HVAC units I've seen before.

We were very impressed with the large number of electrical outlets in the room. There was an outlet next to the desk (located above the top of the desk) and the desk lamp had two outlets also. The wireless internet worked great. The room had a microwave and a small refrigerator.

The bathroom was small but included a shower, not a tub shower combination like most rooms do. There were Neutrogena toiletries. We didn't eat at the restaurant but we did have a drink at the bar which was reasonably priced (about $5 for a mixed drink). It was a nice evening so we sat on a patio outside the bar.

Overall we were very favorably impressed and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huskergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Huskergreg,

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West! I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to compliment our hotel on TripAdvisor. I greatly appreciated your comments and I invite you back any time to experience more of our hotel.

We are very excited in what is coming our way in 2012 at the Hilton Garden Inn. We will be renovating our lobby, adding more power to our Wireless Internet, and upgrading all our rooms to larger flat screen TV's with many HD Channels! Check back in soon to see what's new!

In Service,

Kyle Highberg - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
13.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
13.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $121 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing