We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice walk after dining in the Old marketplace”
Review of Gene Leahy Mall

Gene Leahy Mall
Ranked #11 of 115 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice walk after dining in the Old marketplace”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice green space for a stroll along with visiting the nearby matketplace where you can find some gret places to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhaps63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    73
    25
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Needs some maintenance”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We toured the sculptures in the area and many need cleaned and painted. The city needs to update the area as our reputation is depended on our public areas near the downtown

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slowly Improving”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

In the 1990s this used to be an awesome park. Now, it's overrun with homeless people and beggers. The city is working on this (by taking out the benches the homeless sleep on) slowly. There are two huge slides on the east side of the park that kids and adults love.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Urban Oasis”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This area is very scenic. Our only complaint is that in the morning we attended there were several homeless men around and we weren't sure if we were a disturbance or not...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank billingw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect For A Day Out”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love the contemporary art that is down there and the slides. The construction will make things better once it is done, so for now, its tolerable. There was a bit of trash around, but not a lot for it being a park, AND downtown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DelaneyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gene Leahy Mall also viewed

 

Been to Gene Leahy Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing