We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool at Zorinsky”

Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area
Ranked #14 of 111 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iowa
1 review
“Pool at Zorinsky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Pool was great. Entertained my four-year old nephew for hours. However, the pool doesn't accept credit/debit cards so be prepared with cash or in state checks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SherryLeksell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice large park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Was in town for another event and had my dog with me. We went to this park for a walk. Unfortunately it was a little warm that day so we didn't stay long. Looked beautiful and lots of walking trails. Would recommend going early in the morning or later in the evening to really enjoy the park. Will definitely go back on my next trip to Omaha.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan31903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for a long or short run.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a wonderful place in Omaha for a long or short run! Highly recommended for a walk with the family, a nice run or bike ride. Great parks for the kids to play in with adjacent restroom facilities. Bring your own snacks and drinks. There are water fountains.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went out of a nice walk/hike and ended up walking around the entire lake, about 3+ miles. Great hike and the beauty of the early spring day, loved and enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beccalynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dog walk favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We walk and pick up trash regularly. Can have too many people during peak months and the city does not do a very good job of maintaining it. We love the lake, the walking paths and the playgrounds, just wish people knew how to respect pubic parks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof2-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area also viewed

 

Been to Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing