We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beauty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area

Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area
Ranked #15 of 111 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went out of a nice walk/hike and ended up walking around the entire lake, about 3+ miles. Great hike and the beauty of the early spring day, loved and enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beccalynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dog walk favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We walk and pick up trash regularly. Can have too many people during peak months and the city does not do a very good job of maintaining it. We love the lake, the walking paths and the playgrounds, just wish people knew how to respect pubic parks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof2-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A PARK TO VISIT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

A nice walking trail around the lake, playground for little ones and soccer fields. It is the site of several 5K's. 10K's etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice area for walking/biking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Since my house overlooks the lake it is hard for me to say too much negative about this area. The trail tends to get a bit crowded on the weekends and pleasent summer evenings, walk the west lake for a bit more privacy; we actually like Chalco better

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walk/bike/play ground areas & fishing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love to walk and bike so this is perfect place. Also, has the water park or play areas for kids. And lots of grills and tables to setup camp for the day. If you enjoy fishing you can do that too. Great place to spend the day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coacoamo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area also viewed

 

Been to Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing