We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much to do”

Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area
Ranked #14 of 111 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So much to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went there to watch my son run a 5K race. We got lost but in that time found all the different things offered there. The sports fields were well kept and it was very clean and a great place for a picnic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I love this place!♥♥”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really enjoy cominv out here. The trails are amazing' my son loves the fishing. We love coming out here to barbeque. And the waterpark is awesome and a very goor price. #winning

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColbyAparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
146 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place to walk. East side is 4.4 miles and West side is 3.1 miles. Lots of trees and you have an excellent chance of encountering deer. Busy on weekends

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well utilized”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

It's great to see a public area so well utilized. People are getting off their computers, away from the their televisions, and out of the cars to recreate a little in the fresh air. The playground on the south-east corner of the lake is where to be on beautiful afternoons.. Lots of joyful screaming.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great for everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've always enjoyed biking around the lake, but there are plenty of other activities available here. The trails are great for biking, walking or running, and the park areas are a fun place to take kids or barbecue with friends. I've seen plenty of people fishing along the trails as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area also viewed

 

Been to Zorinsky Lake and Recreation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing