We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat place”

Chalco Hills Recreation Area
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“neat place”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I like the rustic trails and hiking there. very good place to hike and have a picnic. I love the trees there. I will return again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice park”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Chalco is a great place to go for a nice walk around the lake. You can take the short route I believe is 4 miles and the long route that is 6 miles. One time I saw a red fox cross the path in front of me. Kind of cool to see that. Fishing can be done from the shore or on the dock or down off the dam. Never quite got a huge fish but did get lots of bass.The lake does have big ones in it!

Helpful?
3 Thank ladyaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Run”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have been running around Chalco for a few years now. I actually live on the Lake Zorinsky Trail, but I find it too busy with bike traffic. The trail at Chalco is full of twists and turns and is easy to find your way around.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short escape from city life”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This recreation area has a beautiful trail that helps you forget that you are close to any metropolitan area. I was here on the fourth of july and had a lovely view of the fireworks from surrounding neighborhood.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsmouth, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy 80th Mom”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

There were so many things for every age to be able to do there and the spot that we chose was just perfect.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalco Hills Recreation Area also viewed

 

Been to Chalco Hills Recreation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing