We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They know how to treat you right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was the last stay of our cross country trip and what a treat! We called an hour ahead to check rates etc. and the rep told us they were having 'guest appreciation day' and there would be free burgers and beer from 6-8:00. Sure enough when we pulled in they were grilling burgers and hot dogs and after checking in we enjoyed burgers beer, dogs, chips and wine served from a friendly staff in a relaxing snack room. Our room was reasonably priced, clean and all staff members were friendly and professional. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: No negatives here!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathybruceToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Toledo,
Thank you for the fun review, especially regarding our Wednesday night cook-out's! We serve the free reception nightly and just recently started the cook-out's on Wednesday's. We hope to see you again next year for your next cross country trip! Remember to visit Lifetime Fitness Center, free of charge, when you come back. They have outdoor swimming, slides, rock climbing and state of the art fitness equipment.
Tasha, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a problem with our reservation and Alicia at the front desk really went out of her way to fix the problem. The location was perfect for visiting friends in West Omaha and the cinnamon rolls are fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel for service and location.

Room Tip: east rooms have very bright sun in the morning. we had a noisy baby and young children running abov...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Yay for Alicia! She has been with us for several years. It makes a difference when the staff is well trained. You can also tell they love their jobs and have pride in their hotel when they stick around so long. On your next stay, please request a top floor. This will always stop any noise from someone above, especially for light sleepers. We do try to place families on 1st floor, for their convenience and yours, but depending on the room type requested, it isn't always possible. I do understand the concern though! I am pleased to hear your stay went well and we welcome you back to the top floor soon! :) Thank you for reviewing us. Tripadvisor is such a huge benefit to travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I really try to stay at onf the IHG Chains when I travel and have since 2006. This is by far one of the best stays I've experienced. I was upgraded to a suite. Room was very clean. HD TV!!! They had HD TV! Wow! Free beer, wine, and snacks from 6-8pm was very appreciated and enjoyed. All of the employees were extremely friendly. Everything was extremely clean and up to date.

The hotel was very conveniently located. There is a lot of shopping and restaruant selections close by.

I couldn't have asked for anything else from my hotel. Great job!

Room Tip: Standard rooms do not have fridges.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Wow, what a fantastic review. Thank you! All of our rooms do have mini fridges. They are inside the cabinets under the flatscreen televisions. We serve the free beer, wine, and snacks every night. We also grill out every Wednesday, weather permitting. I am glad you were able to participate. It is a friendly and fun reception and our guests have grown to love it! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed here in the past but not since the renovation has been finished. Turned out great. the remodel makes the hotel seem much more modern. Friendly check in, very clean rooms. The usual fare for hot holiday express breakfasts.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Cvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for mentioning our public area renovation. We love the modern update as well. This was a great business review and we thank you. We have an indoor pool and a 24 hour fitness center but all guests also have 100% free access to Lifetime Fitness, several block east of the hotel. They offer a lovely outdoor pool with slides!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife & I stay in this Hotel every time we go to omaha!!!, it has a great location & the manager & staff are always very helpful and welcoming!!!!!!, MELISSA IS A GREAT ASSET TO THIS LOCATION, ALWAYS HAPPY AND VERY FULL OF LIFE!!!!!!!!. MELISSA WILL DEFINITELY BRIGHTEN YOUR DAY!!!!! Last time we stayed there My wife left her watch. we didn't realize it for a couple of hours and were on our way home. We called and told them that she left her watch and they got back to us within a couple of minutes and had found it and wanted to know if they should hold it or mail it. It was very nice to see the honesty, promptness and just overall willingness to help - it was greatly appreciated!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Good to hear the watch found its home. Melissa has her name in lights! Thank you. She will be more than thrilled to see this. She is a wonderfull asset to our hotel and we thank you for mentioning her. We look forward to your return visit. We hope you make it to one of our free beer and wine receptions everynight from 6-8 pm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been to this location a couple times now and will be returning again soon. There are some of the nicest employees at this place. They treat everyone with great respect and are truly there to help where they can. I also really like that they offer free beer/wine every Monday-Thursdays. Its nice when on business travel to be able to go sit in their lobby area in some big chairs, watch TV and have a couple beers. I would highly recommend this location. Everyone from the manager to the professionals behind the counter...they are all awesome. I will surely choose this hotel with all of my upcoming visits to Omaha. Keep up the good work!
-Brian

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianO614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hello Wisconsin!
Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor . It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our Evening Reception is actually every single night of the week! Now you can stay with us for 7 nights at a time. :) We look forward to your return Mr O!
Tasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Omaha West for spring break this year and we were not disappointed! We booked online and got an "early bird" discount making our double queen suite $30 off for each night. (We paid $129.99 per night) We thought that was a great price for the room. The beds were comfy, the linens were nice, the room was clean and we were pleased with the size of the room. The queen suite had two queen beds, a full size sofa sleeper, an office desk with rolling chair, a lounge chair with ottoman, a table and two chairs, a chest of drawers, a mini fridge, a microwave, and another sink outside of the bathroom. The sofa bed was not super comfortable, but it was fine for our youngest son. (He was just happy he did not have to share a bed with his brother!) The pool was nice but the hot tub was broken during our stay. All of the staff were very nice and easy to talk to!

Breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. Each day they had fresh pastries, biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, sausage or bacon, and make your own pancakes in addition to the "normal" hotel breakfast items. Way more than I expected. Every item was stocked and hot until 9:30 when breakfast was over. Every evening from 6-8 the hotel has snacks and complimentary beer and wine. Not "top shelf" but fun and free!

We brought our dog with us and this hotel was VERY pet friendly. He is a 60 pound "mutt" we adopted from the humane society. (probably part lab and part pitt) There was a one time pet fee of 25.00, not bad at all. There is plenty of room to walk the dog around the hotel for "pit stops". People have not been great about cleaning up after their pets, makes me sad that some pet owners are so irresponsible! They provide bags for cleanup and trash cans for easy disposal.

This hotel is located WEST of Omaha, but we liked being away from the noise and traffic. It took us 20 minutes to get to the zoo (easy drive), 20 minutes to get down town, and 20 minutes to get to two of the dog park. The hotel is located near shopping, places to eat, and places to fuel up. Plenty of parking too.

Only one small issue during our stay: About an hour after we checked out my travel agent friend (who we used to book the room) got a phone call from the manager asking about blankets. The housekeeper reported that two of the blankets were missing from our room and they wanted to see if we had "accidentally" taken the blankets. I called the hotel myself to ask what the heck was going on. I found out the blankets that were "missing" were the small brown blankets that are folded on the foot of the bed. I explained that when the linens were changed the day before those blankets were never replaced. The staff apologized for the mix-up and that was that. Kind of embarrassing to have the my friend the travel agent called about "missing blankets", but not a huge deal. Everyone was VERY nice about it. We would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Would certainly spend a little more for a suite. Rooms are much bigger!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristinalynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Your review is nicely detailed for other travelers. Nice work! We truly loved your visit with us. The boys were polite and well behaved. Kudos to you! Apologies for the small hiccupp at the end there. I hope we see you back in the summer when you can enjoy the outdoor pool and slides at the LifeTime Fitness Center. This is free to all of our guests and they are located about 4 blocks from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
14.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
13.0 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha West
14.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Address: 17677 Wright St, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $104 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing