We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Holiday Inn Stays EVER!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17677 Wright Street, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the Best Holiday Inn Stays EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I really try to stay at onf the IHG Chains when I travel and have since 2006. This is by far one of the best stays I've experienced. I was upgraded to a suite. Room was very clean. HD TV!!! They had HD TV! Wow! Free beer, wine, and snacks from 6-8pm was very appreciated and enjoyed. All of the employees were extremely friendly. Everything was extremely clean and up to date.

The hotel was very conveniently located. There is a lot of shopping and restaruant selections close by.

I couldn't have asked for anything else from my hotel. Great job!

Room Tip: Standard rooms do not have fridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Wow, what a fantastic review. Thank you! All of our rooms do have mini fridges. They are inside the cabinets under the flatscreen televisions. We serve the free beer, wine, and snacks every night. We also grill out every Wednesday, weather permitting. I am glad you were able to participate. It is a friendly and fun reception and our guests have grown to love it! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    55
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
81
41
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
M
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past but not since the renovation has been finished. Turned out great. the remodel makes the hotel seem much more modern. Friendly check in, very clean rooms. The usual fare for hot holiday express breakfasts.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for mentioning our public area renovation. We love the modern update as well. This was a great business review and we thank you. We have an indoor pool and a 24 hour fitness center but all guests also have 100% free access to Lifetime Fitness, several block east of the hotel. They offer a lovely outdoor pool with slides!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife & I stay in this Hotel every time we go to omaha!!!, it has a great location & the manager & staff are always very helpful and welcoming!!!!!!, MELISSA IS A GREAT ASSET TO THIS LOCATION, ALWAYS HAPPY AND VERY FULL OF LIFE!!!!!!!!. MELISSA WILL DEFINITELY BRIGHTEN YOUR DAY!!!!! Last time we stayed there My wife left her watch. we didn't realize it for a couple of hours and were on our way home. We called and told them that she left her watch and they got back to us within a couple of minutes and had found it and wanted to know if they should hold it or mail it. It was very nice to see the honesty, promptness and just overall willingness to help - it was greatly appreciated!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Good to hear the watch found its home. Melissa has her name in lights! Thank you. She will be more than thrilled to see this. She is a wonderfull asset to our hotel and we thank you for mentioning her. We look forward to your return visit. We hope you make it to one of our free beer and wine receptions everynight from 6-8 pm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been to this location a couple times now and will be returning again soon. There are some of the nicest employees at this place. They treat everyone with great respect and are truly there to help where they can. I also really like that they offer free beer/wine every Monday-Thursdays. Its nice when on business travel to be able to go sit in their lobby area in some big chairs, watch TV and have a couple beers. I would highly recommend this location. Everyone from the manager to the professionals behind the counter...they are all awesome. I will surely choose this hotel with all of my upcoming visits to Omaha. Keep up the good work!
-Brian

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianO614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello Wisconsin!
Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor . It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our Evening Reception is actually every single night of the week! Now you can stay with us for 7 nights at a time. :) We look forward to your return Mr O!
Tasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Omaha West for spring break this year and we were not disappointed! We booked online and got an "early bird" discount making our double queen suite $30 off for each night. (We paid $129.99 per night) We thought that was a great price for the room. The beds were comfy, the linens were nice, the room was clean and we were pleased with the size of the room. The queen suite had two queen beds, a full size sofa sleeper, an office desk with rolling chair, a lounge chair with ottoman, a table and two chairs, a chest of drawers, a mini fridge, a microwave, and another sink outside of the bathroom. The sofa bed was not super comfortable, but it was fine for our youngest son. (He was just happy he did not have to share a bed with his brother!) The pool was nice but the hot tub was broken during our stay. All of the staff were very nice and easy to talk to!

Breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. Each day they had fresh pastries, biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, sausage or bacon, and make your own pancakes in addition to the "normal" hotel breakfast items. Way more than I expected. Every item was stocked and hot until 9:30 when breakfast was over. Every evening from 6-8 the hotel has snacks and complimentary beer and wine. Not "top shelf" but fun and free!

We brought our dog with us and this hotel was VERY pet friendly. He is a 60 pound "mutt" we adopted from the humane society. (probably part lab and part pitt) There was a one time pet fee of 25.00, not bad at all. There is plenty of room to walk the dog around the hotel for "pit stops". People have not been great about cleaning up after their pets, makes me sad that some pet owners are so irresponsible! They provide bags for cleanup and trash cans for easy disposal.

This hotel is located WEST of Omaha, but we liked being away from the noise and traffic. It took us 20 minutes to get to the zoo (easy drive), 20 minutes to get down town, and 20 minutes to get to two of the dog park. The hotel is located near shopping, places to eat, and places to fuel up. Plenty of parking too.

Only one small issue during our stay: About an hour after we checked out my travel agent friend (who we used to book the room) got a phone call from the manager asking about blankets. The housekeeper reported that two of the blankets were missing from our room and they wanted to see if we had "accidentally" taken the blankets. I called the hotel myself to ask what the heck was going on. I found out the blankets that were "missing" were the small brown blankets that are folded on the foot of the bed. I explained that when the linens were changed the day before those blankets were never replaced. The staff apologized for the mix-up and that was that. Kind of embarrassing to have the my friend the travel agent called about "missing blankets", but not a huge deal. Everyone was VERY nice about it. We would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Would certainly spend a little more for a suite. Rooms are much bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristinalynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Your review is nicely detailed for other travelers. Nice work! We truly loved your visit with us. The boys were polite and well behaved. Kudos to you! Apologies for the small hiccupp at the end there. I hope we see you back in the summer when you can enjoy the outdoor pool and slides at the LifeTime Fitness Center. This is free to all of our guests and they are located about 4 blocks from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
275 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while attending funeral. The hotel arranged for a lower price for our group of people and gave us a room to meet together in. Everything about the hotel was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. You had free WiFi. They had a nice breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, fruit, yogurt and other things. They also had a reception every evening with some hot appetizers. The food wasn't high class restaurant scale, but it was good and plentiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
It appears you were able to enjoy many of our amenities while you were at the hotel. We also offer free passes to LifeTime fitness Center located a few blocks from the hotel. Hopefully we will see you again in Omaha for happier reasons. We were happy to host you and your family. Thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutchess Cty, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights to visit my newborn grandaughter. The front desk was very friendly and charming. The free breakfast I would have to say was a little better than the average complimentary breakfast. The only problem during our stay (and it wasn't the hotel's fault) was there was a traveling girl soccer team there and they overtook the place. 3 out of the 4 mornings, I didn't even attempt to try to get any breakfast. At night they were way too loud and screaming up and down the halls. I know they're kids, but come on parents...some respect for the other guests. I didn't go the the pool, but speaking with a few other non soccer guests, they pretty much took that over too. Once they left on Monday (it was a holiday weekend), it was much more peaceful. The room itself was fine and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. They have a happy hour every night with free wine until 8.

Room Tip: They did give us the third floor because it was suppose to be quieter with the soccer team, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoyed the Platinum upgrade! Go Colts, Chiefs, and Titans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
6.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Address: 17677 Wright Street, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing