We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Tasha and the Rest of the Staff for a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Waukee, IA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thanks Tasha and the Rest of the Staff for a Great Stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Whenever we're in Omaha, this is where we stay. It's our home away from home. From the clean rooms, to the great facilities and wonderful breakfast, it's everything you want in a hotel. But what makes Holiday Inn Express West so special is the people. Whether it's your first time staying with them, or your tenth, Tasha and the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. The hotel just recently went through a "refresh" and the new floors, carpet and walls really make the place feel like new. I didn't personally think it needed it yet, but what it shows is that the owners of this hotel care enough to make the investment in keeping this hotel the best it can be. If you need to stay in Omaha, you should consider staying here.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the "woods" (West side, I think) and you'll forget you're st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dave,
Thank you for the review. Your family is like our family here. We have seen the kids grow up through the years and it makes us smile everytime we see their faces! Thank you for your continued loyalty to us and the brand. We hope to see you at Christmas time this year.
Tasha Kelly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    58
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
90
42
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn several times this year but felt compelled to write in because of the great service I receive - especially on my latest trip.

Tyler who works at the front desk is always very polite & friendly. During my latest trip he greeted me by name as I entered the hotel and said he had a room ready for me meeting my preference (upper level facing wooded area in back). I was impressed that he both remembered me & my room preference - so thanks Tyler!

I also really value the free pass to nearby Lifetime fitness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you Kevin M! We are so proud of Tyler, he is an asset to our team and our hotel. Lifetime Fitness is an amazing facility and we are lucky to offer free passes at our front desk!

We look forward to your next visit, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very friendly staff. Spanish speakers most of them. Clean, enormeous and confortable rooms.
I loved the snacks and beverages in the afternoon. Breakfast was very good. I didn't have enough time to go to the swimmimg pool and the fitness center, but they looked really very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerieBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, and our great staff! Hopefully, on your next trip you will be able to enjoy our relaxing whirlpool, swimming pool, and fitness center. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have returned to this hotel for the past four years. The customer service is outstanding. The evening manager remembers us and always greets and visits with us. They have done renovations that we look forward to returning to. Food in the morning is very good and well organized. Plenty of newspapers available in the dining area for customers to read. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Omaha.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma103of1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the amazing 100th review ma103of1! Your review of our hotel is exactly what we want all of our guests to experience when they stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. Everyone at our hotel is so proud of our remodel and we are happy to hear you enjoy it as well. Tasha told me she saw you last weekend for your annual mother-daughter shopping trip! We hope that you continue to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms. Super friendly staff. Extras include free snacks, beer, wine, pop, etc. (at least on the weekend when I stayed). I've never had a bad start at a Holiday Inn Express and this stay met the same high standards I've come to expect. Only downside was no alarm clock in my room. Didn't ask the front desk about it so maybe it was just the room I was in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFord1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel JohnFord1963! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our free beer, wine, pop and snacks during your stay, we do have our evening reception EVERY night of the week!

I apologize about the missing alarm clock in your room, very strange. We have addressed and corrected this problem, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We hope to see you at the Omaha West Holiday Inn Express again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our third excellent stay at the hotel, every bit as good as the previous two.

We found the staff to be excellent - Melissa on the front desk and Alicia in the breakfast areas must be singled out for special praise though. What a credit to the hotel these 2 ladies are.

The hotel has undergone some remodelling since our last visit and the reception and dining areas are nice and fresh. Not sure about the corridor carpet though - certainly not for anyone with a hangover :)

Our room was a suite which was enormous and provided ample room to stretch out.

As before we enjoyed the managers reception in the evening which we think is a great thought - nice before heading out to dinner.

We hope to return in 2013 - certainly won't be considering anywhere else in Omaha.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello Gill68!

We are SO excited to hear about your third stay with us! We are very fortunate to have Melissa and Alicia as part of our staff, they both do a wonderful job!

I am so glad you enjoyed the remodel, I agree our public areas have a modern, fresh look!

We all look forward to seeing you in 2013!! Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our first stay at this hotel. We come to Omaha about 3 times a year to visit family and have stayed in La Vista each time until now. Typically we get a suite so the family is together and it's more economical. We were disappointed with our room here but I don't think it was entirely the hotel's fault. The suite here had one tv, one queen size bed and small sleep sofa in 2 rooms but no door between the bedroom and sitting area (yikes). The kitchenette was very small but had a microwave, fridge and sink. All of this may have been in the pics online but I didn't pick up on these details. The room was just too small for us. Breakfast was included and was ok but they use plastic and styrofoam plates, cups and utensils and no sign of recycling. Internet was free but we had a little trouble connecting the first couple of times we tried. The staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. The location was really convenient for us but if you want to be close to downtown this isn't for you. We really appreciated the convenience of the stores and restaurants on West Center Road. Each floor has a couple of vending machines with a variety of snacks and beverages. There is a 6pm reception in the dining area serving soft drinks, snacks and beer and it's free. There is a pool and a fitness center but we didn't have time to use either. I rated this hotel Average because it's no-frills and pretty basic.

Room Tip: We were in room 305 which is a small suite. No complaints really but it was so small. The AC worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0ingn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like the room type you stayed in was not the room needed for a successful stay with us! We do have suites that would accomodate you much better, I would be happy to assist in making your next reservation!

We do recycle all paper products at our hotel and have a seperate recycle container at the hotel as well.


Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Address: 17677 Wright St, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing