We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 535 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our third excellent stay at the hotel, every bit as good as the previous two.

We found the staff to be excellent - Melissa on the front desk and Alicia in the breakfast areas must be singled out for special praise though. What a credit to the hotel these 2 ladies are.

The hotel has undergone some remodelling since our last visit and the reception and dining areas are nice and fresh. Not sure about the corridor carpet though - certainly not for anyone with a hangover :)

Our room was a suite which was enormous and provided ample room to stretch out.

As before we enjoyed the managers reception in the evening which we think is a great thought - nice before heading out to dinner.

We hope to return in 2013 - certainly won't be considering anywhere else in Omaha.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello Gill68!

We are SO excited to hear about your third stay with us! We are very fortunate to have Melissa and Alicia as part of our staff, they both do a wonderful job!

I am so glad you enjoyed the remodel, I agree our public areas have a modern, fresh look!

We all look forward to seeing you in 2013!! Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    58
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
90
42
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our first stay at this hotel. We come to Omaha about 3 times a year to visit family and have stayed in La Vista each time until now. Typically we get a suite so the family is together and it's more economical. We were disappointed with our room here but I don't think it was entirely the hotel's fault. The suite here had one tv, one queen size bed and small sleep sofa in 2 rooms but no door between the bedroom and sitting area (yikes). The kitchenette was very small but had a microwave, fridge and sink. All of this may have been in the pics online but I didn't pick up on these details. The room was just too small for us. Breakfast was included and was ok but they use plastic and styrofoam plates, cups and utensils and no sign of recycling. Internet was free but we had a little trouble connecting the first couple of times we tried. The staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. The location was really convenient for us but if you want to be close to downtown this isn't for you. We really appreciated the convenience of the stores and restaurants on West Center Road. Each floor has a couple of vending machines with a variety of snacks and beverages. There is a 6pm reception in the dining area serving soft drinks, snacks and beer and it's free. There is a pool and a fitness center but we didn't have time to use either. I rated this hotel Average because it's no-frills and pretty basic.

Room Tip: We were in room 305 which is a small suite. No complaints really but it was so small. The AC worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0ingn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like the room type you stayed in was not the room needed for a successful stay with us! We do have suites that would accomodate you much better, I would be happy to assist in making your next reservation!

We do recycle all paper products at our hotel and have a seperate recycle container at the hotel as well.


Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four during a very down period...sunday evening labor day weekend. The hotel is under significant construction right now. The staff is working hard to make it work for all clients despite the dirty hallways and elevators and front entrance. They offer snacks, free beer and/or wine and really do that with a solid intent to make the stay more enjoyable. We stayed in a two room suite. One King bed along with the sofa sleeper. The sofa sleeper was in bad shape, it needs to be replaced or repaired. So for those who don't check that out until you are ready to go to bed! Well, be smarter than that. Breakfast is very good, and again the staff is professional. The pool is small but nice, hot tub in good shape too. Apparently the pool had been drained recently as the water was cold, which with the hot weather Omaha has had all summer that would be the only reason for it to be less than enjoyable on the evening we stayed. I wish I knew the woman's name who welcomed us, and allowed for us to look at the rooms prior to checking in. She was very professional, and did an excellent job.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are so pleased that despite our remodel your stay was great! The public area remodel is complete and we love our new look. I apologize about the sofa in your Kind Bed Suite room. We have looked into the issues and have corrected the problem bed.

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped in on a Saturday afternoon just thinking about staying or traveling back home and got a great rate for a weekend and decided to stay. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there again in the future. The mattresses were excellent, please let me know the brand of mattress you are using-switching after that nights stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mattresses are made by Simmons and are called the Westbury, we receive many compliments on them! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lobby torn apart and breakfast area being remodeled. If you can get past that the hotel is great. Service over the top. Room very clean. The beds are super comfy for a hotel. It is also very quiet. As other reviews there are good dinner options very close.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for the great review! Our lobby is almost completely put back together with our brand new tlle and wallpaper. The breakfast room was put back into working order on Wednesday also! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of our remodel. Our staff is wonderful and we are doing everything possible to accomodate our valued guests! We hope you are able to return to us near the end of September when the remodel is complete. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a nice hotel..Very clean and well kept up-very quiet at night. Staff is very friendly. In a great neighborhood near lots of shopping and dinner options. In the afternoon there were always fresh cookies. The chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips are awesome. Only thing I noticed is that the shower heads are low so a tall person really has to bend. Oh and the timer for the hot time is not accurate. But those are 2 really minor things. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hello Cathy H!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love reading honest and awesome reviews like yours. I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't LOVE our warm Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the afernoon....YUMMMM! I apologize for the issues you experiened during your stay. Minor, or not, we will strive to address and fix them.
Please mention your review on your next trip for a complimentary upgrade if available!!!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Perfect stay! The room was clean, spacious. We checked in very quickly and with no problems. The front desk was very helpful. The beds were VERY comfy (best on our whole 14 day trip)! The breakfast was great as well (biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc). The only complaint I had was the pet fee. We traveled with a dog and they were very accommodating - we were on first floor, easy access to the outside dog area, well lit outside dog area. $25 to stay with a pet seemed a little pricy especially with the cost of the rooms already being a little high, BUT.....the stay was great. The hotel seems a little far off the main highway but really it didn't take off a lot of time from our trip because it was fairly easy access overall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling333Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful and kind review! We truly appreciate our guest's taking the time to write about their stay. As a dog momma I am thrilled that we are a pet friendly hotel! We have serveral loyal, returning guests that bring their pets to stay with us. We are so lucky to have the open field to the side and behind our hotel for pets to play. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Address: 17677 Wright St, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing