We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT experience, loved this HI Express!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We just left from a 2 night stay at this hotel and have only great things to say about it. We are traveling across the country on a military move from one coast to the other, and have stayed at a variety of brands of hotels along the way. This was by far the best experience so far, and that's not saying the others were bad, but just that this one was exceptional.

The hotel is very nice looking on the outside and in, rooms were very clean and spacious with comfy beds, pets are allowed (which is mandatory for us traveling with 2 large dogs that it is hard to find accommodations for), is in a good neighborhood, and is convenient to restaurants and Wal-Mart/Target. The breakfast was nice and included hot and cold items- biscuits and gravy, eggs of some sort (one morning scrambled, one morning omelet with cheese and western style vegetables), hot cinnamon rolls, bacon/sausage, cereals, pastries, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, juices/milk/coffee, etc. The hotel has a small workout room, but also offers passes to the nearby and incredibly huge Lifetime Fitness, and also has a pool and hot tub. There were complementary snacks, beer and wine from 6-8pm in the breakfast room.

The staff was incredibly helpful, courteous and went above and beyond, even helping me to carry a tray of breakfast to our room for my husband and our sleeping 3 year old. Can't say enough about all of the staff and the hotel, definitely stay here if visiting Omaha! Keep in mind this is on the west side of Omaha though, depending on why you are visiting the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCFLMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

We first stayed in this hotel in April for a couple of days, then back again in May, June and July. We were there every other week for several weeks and right away we felt at home because of the wonderful staff. Our reason for being in Omaha was medical and the staff went out of their way to give assistance in every way. We really enjoyed the Guest Appreciation time each evening. Laura, we miss you! The breakfast each morning was far more than any Complimentary Breakfast we have seen before. Alicia, we miss you and those delicious rolls and biscuits and gravy and all the other wonderful things you serve each morning. The coffee I especially miss so much that I found the company on the internet and have ordered some. Tasha, Krissy, Mark, A.J, and all the housekeeping staff, we realy appreciate all your kindness while we were there. You made a difficult time very pleasant for us! We will be back as soon as possible and this time - just for fun and to see you all.

Room Tip: Our King Suite was roomy, clean, everything you need, and the mattress was so comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

First off, I will state that we stayed in a horrendous hotel in Omaha the night before we stayed here. I found this Holiday Inn Express here on Trip Advisor and am so glad I did! We arrived around 3:30pm and our family suite was ready for us. Both the manager and desk clerk at check-in were both so friendly. There were fresh cookies awaiting us as well. Our room was very clean, big and very updated. The big beds have both firm and soft pillows to choose from, which is neat. The pool area is fun for kids, pool is about 5 ft. deep at the most. The hot tub felt great to sit in after a long day at the zoo.

The area of Omaha was quiet and newer. There were several places to eat so we had a nice selection. I like being out of the hustle and bustle.

There was a great evening reception and our kiddos enjoyed pop, cheese, crackers, popcorn chicken, veggies with dip and so on. There is a laundry room to also take advantage of, which we did.

The morning breakfast was great. It did run out once before filling back up so my only suggestion is that the very friendly attendant keeps a closer eye on it as she was busy chatting nicely with guests. There was sausage, gravy, biscuits, eggs, toasts, bagels, cinnamon rolls, pancakes and so on.

Every employee was wonderful!!! And like I mentioned above, our kids cried when we had to leave. It was a great stay! We will return for sure. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkbyrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The staff here is very professional and friendly. The breakfast is typical HI Express with omelets, biscuits, cinammon rolls, etc. They have a small fitness center with a couple of treadmills, stationary bike and a free-weight rack. There is a small pool and jacuzzi.

One problem, there is a big construction project on the east side and the beep-beep of front loaders in reverse started early and went all day long. However I requested a room change and the woods were quite on the west side.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_S_Caja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights., Everything was perfect. The entire staff went out of their way to help and be friendly. The location was great for West Omaha. It is bout a 30 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Room was quiet, breakfast was great! Many restaurants nearby. We were able to order pizza to our room. The whole hotel was very clean. I liked their buiness center. Great way to quickly check e-mail.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwade8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in a clean comfortable room that included free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast (not just box cereal - hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, pastries, and more) although the fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room was a real plus! Staff were awesome whether providing directions or making sure the coffee was flowing. Convenient, quiet location - a great choice for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Address: 17677 Wright St, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing