We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for our anniversary on July 21st. The room had a fantastic rooftop balcony overlooking the stadium and city. The decor of the room was modern and made for an interesting contrast in an historic building. Everything was spotless.

The bed was AMAZING! Linens were soft and mattress was heavenly! Loved the shower too.

The staff was professional and welcoming. I wish I could recall their names! Valet parking convenient and they had our car back so fast!

Breakfast was just right--delicious and fresh for buffet style.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Letsgonow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Letsgonow14...HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Thanks for choosing us to be part of this weekend for you! Thank you so much for the kind words on our hotel and our staff, and we certainly hope to see you again soon! All the Best -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 536 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel had the comforts, cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff of most nice hotels. Sometimes something is lacking, but it was all here! Not a fancy place in a happening location, of course! Just a solid night's stay.
It is close enough to walk to the Old Market, but a closer hotel is certainly more expensive.
Parking (w/fee) allows for unlimited in/outs.
Comfortable bed and nice roomy shower! Fold out couch, kitchenette, desk area nicely laid out.

Had to buy a small hairspray, but their little convenience store did not over-charge much!

Friendly staff helped w/small needs by this traveler.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor...no outside noise, but a rare 'thunk' noise happened thrice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear MidwestKC...thanks for the review! We certainly appreciate the kind words, and for making us the choice for your hotel needs in Omaha! Hopefully we'll see you again soon! All the Best -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We came to omaha for our first anniversary weekend. Upon checking in the front desk attendant asked us if we had any preferences we wanted a good view which we got. Rooms are very nice hotel is very nice staff is great breakfast is okay. Outdoor patio is super nice. I wish they gave you some tips when checking in like where the game room is (basement) and where the patio is (go thru meeting area or breakfast area). I wish the hotel had a bar and late night food. Our room had some water stains on the drop ceiling and something sticky left on the desk. Not deal breakers but management should address. Wish there were maps or info on omaha in rooms since we had no clue where to go. Would come again. Nice AND Quiet

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sammyjh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear sammyjh45...first of all...HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We're so excited you chose our hotel to satisfy your lodging needs over your anniversary weekend. And thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com! We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nice conversion from a 1933 Federal Office building to a very nice hotel. They kept a lot of the terrazzo floors, granite accents and brass furnishings from the old building (and three of the walk-in safe doors in the Hearth Room) and it certainly sets this hotel apart from the usual. The carpet and lobby area give a modern, handsome update to the 30's look.

Our room had high ceilings and windows and was very spacious. The somewhat funky layout was due to the original configuration of the rooms when it was an office building, but it all worked. Excellent bathroom and shower and all the amenities were very nice quality. Same with the bed linens, towels and the small kitchen was well-outfitted with a microwave, refrigerator, and plates, etc. Very comfortable bed, we both slept well.

Free breakfast offers hot items, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt...pretty much the usual for provided breakfasts. There is a pretty well-equipped fitness center with ellipticals, treadmills, and some barbells, etc. The entire hotel was clean and modern looking, and our room was spotless.

The service personnel were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is in a terrific location in downtown Omaha with just a short, five-minute walk to the Old Market area. If you are driving, easy access to I-480 gets you almost anywhere in the Omaha area pretty quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jwhallgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear jwahllgren...thanks for the review on TripAdvisor.com! First and foremost, I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us...your experience means everything! At the same time, thank you so much for the kind words and description of this wonderful hotel, as well as the remarks on our staff. We take great pride in what we do and what we have available for our guests, and I'm happy to learn that has translated to a great experience for you. Come back soon! All the Best -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My first trip to Omaha was earlier in the year when it was cold and ugly outside, not my favorite time of year. The warm welcome I received at the Residence Inn Omaha Downtown back then (thanks Rebecca!) made the decision on where to stay this time around very east. Excellent location and yet another great stay at this unique hotel. Looking forward to my next visit, just hope it is not in the middle of winter again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaddyScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear DaddyScholz...what a review! It was great to have you back, and we hope to see you more in the future! Thanks for the kind words on our hotel and our city! All the Best -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We chose this hotel b/c it was near Old Market. We discovered there were closer hotels but I doubt they could have provided a better stay. The room was sleek, modern, very different from the usual generic hotel chain styling. The bath room size, fixtures and lighting were eye catching and cool, especially the shower. The bed was unusually comfortable. This did not feel like a mid price hotel. We were traveling with lots of luggage and were dismayed at first with the lack of free floor space to stash our bags. But on closer examination we found a number of nooks and shelves on which to stuff our things and realized we ended up having less clutter than we had staying at other hotels on this trip. I used the fitness center which is in the basement. Sounds strange but actually is ideal. I didn't have to walk thru the public areas in my workout clothes, I just got on the elevator and took it to the basement where they had the fitness center as well as an entertainment room and bathrooms.
This was a very nice stay. I was put off at first by the valet parking, $15/day, but it worked out well. I would call for the car, drift down later, pick up the keys at the desk and off we went.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MikeandWilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear MikeandWilla...thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor.com! I am so delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel we have built. I agree, there are many nooks and crannies that make it much like a home and less like a hotel, and that's what we love about the Residence Inn! Thanks for the recommendation, and we certainly hope to see you again soon! All the Best -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The room I had had a full kitchen couch, desk, and probably a 46 inch TV. The bathroom was very nice with a very large walk-in shower. It was decorated very modern. The breakfast in the morning was very good. They had hot eggs, meat, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank kwgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear kwgoes...thank you so much for the review on TripAdvisor.com! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience, and sincerely hope to see you again in the future! All the Best -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Address: 106 S 15th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1606 (Formerly Residence Inn Omaha Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $94 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing