We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Pepperjax Grill

Pepperjax Grill
Ranked #399 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love this place. They have a amazing Philly that they cook your meat right in front of you. They have different sauces to put on it after you pay. They also have a great rice bowl if you don't like sandwiches.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amajsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    0
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
150 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Philly Cheesesteak for lunch!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The sandwiches and rice bowls, etc. are prepared fresh on the grill in front of you, using a large selection of fresh toppings/ingredients that the diner chooses. Serving sizes are large and delicious. After waiting in line and ordering, by the time you get to the cashier your food is ready to be served to you. The diningroom is clean and casual. The tables are cleaned as patrons leave. You purchase your beverage and self-serve with refills at your convenience. Sometimes, a manager will come around and ask how the food was.......I always say delicious. The sandwiches are so large that I don't indulge in the fries, chips, cookies, etc. A sandwich and a beverage is less than $10 and is remarkably filling. Fresh bread and served warm........aaaahhh, I think I'll think I'll have lunch there tomorrow.......

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1bluebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Philly cheesesteak sandwiches”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a favorite fast-service restaurant. The sandwiches are delicious and the fries excellent. The staff cleans up the tables after you leave, and sometimes they take their time doing this. Some receptacles where customers could deposit their cups, utensils, etc. would help. Overall, though, a good value and very good quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbgOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So yummy”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big cheese steak eater however this was so good. Soft toasty bread, melty cheese and just the right amount of heat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Philly EVER”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Juicy, perfectly seasoned philly steak sandwich made to order. Plenty to eat and reasonably priced. I eat at the one on North 72nd or in Council Bluffs about once a week.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoringNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pepperjax Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing