We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pho. Excellent vermicelli dishes!”
Review of Saigon Restaurant

Saigon Restaurant
Ranked #256 of 1,344 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
260 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Pho. Excellent vermicelli dishes!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the pho and the vermicelli dishes. The location is easily accessible. The restaurant lacks charm and is poorly decorated and dated; however, the food is good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenrealife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Place is dated but excellent Viatamese Food on 125th center”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really like the food here. It is fresh, spicy and excellent with good portions. Great change from typical chinese and you get very unique spices. I tried the ginger chicken and it was fabulous. I had some spring rolls that were amazing. They also have unique soup like dishes that are basically a meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Level Contributor
203 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great service, Great dining”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our party of 7 were treated to an authentic Vietnamese meal in a relaxed atmosphere. Service was prompt and courteous. Appetizers were delicious. Each diner ordered a different dish and all were delighted. No desserts are served. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara and Dav... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in town”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I'm in a rut - I ALWAYS get their Pho. Folks I'm with get other dishes and they're all good, but I have to get the Pho. It's awesome. Oh, a side of eggrolls is required too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very friendly service & good food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went yesterday for the first time to the Saigon Restaurant after just visiting Vietnam a week ago. We wanted to see how close the food was in taste to what we tasted in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I have to say it was very good!
We ordered several appetizers (fresh spring rolls, Vietnamese egg rolls etc) and for the main dish we had the Vietnamese Barbecued Pork Chop and the Vermicelli with shrimps. It was all delicious, presented niceley on a plate or bowl and reminded us much of the food we had in Vietnam.
The server was very sweet & friendly and so attentive.
I definitely will visit this restaurant again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seekAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing