We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREEAT place to shop”
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Ranked #84 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to your Omaha, NE Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREEAT place to shop”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

this is a very clean store, with tons of variety on organic foods ~ the produce is fresh and great tasting ~ and they have several food bars if you so choose to eat dinner or lunch there ~ which i have and love their choices and the food!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Whole Foods Quality”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nothing special about this Whole Foods store relative to other Whole Foods stores, it definitely lives up to the standard I've come to expect. This puts it above many other grocery stores in the country, although you can expect the prices to be consistent with the experience. Definitely the place to go for organic, vegetarian, or vegan foods, as well as great quality meats and cheeses!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cskinner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food, tasty, and healthy!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What more could you want? I was able to pick up items to keep at the hotel room for smoothies and snacks, while picking up dinner. I made a fresh and varied salad from their salad bar as well as picked up steaming hot pulled BBQ pork from the meat department. It was a one stop shop and SO TASTY!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My first visit to Whole Foods - My daughter and I were staying at the Marriott next to Whole Foods and only wanted a light bite with no hassle and no wait. We were pleasantly surprised with the variety and quality of the ready to eat food and wine. It was perfect small taste of several types of food (salad, indian, multi-grain roll, berry tart) as well as a decent wine selection. Vegetarians will be in heaven. My only complaint is that it was cold. This must be common place because numerous people (regulars) in the restaurant area were wearing jackets and it was 106 degrees outside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank windyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

While traveling from Chicago to Colorado, we were in need of a quick, healthy meal. The Omaha, NE whole foods did the trick. It had a wonderful array of healthy prepared foods, fresh fruit, sushi, etc.

For those who frequent whole foods, you know they are not all the same. This is a high end one... At least when it comes to great food on the run.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneBennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing