We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Fernando's On Pacific
Ranked #800 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner and I have to say it was a nice surprise. Not to far from mercy hospital and Walmart. After a stressful day it was a nice find. Good food great drinks. And I walked out of there feeling the size of a house I ate so much. Very big plates for the money. They r having their 20 or 40 year anniversary can't remember which. But if a place is open that long there has to be a reason.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank koolchic82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    7
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went for dinner last night, but have had many business lunches here over the years. They have a great selection of heart healthy choices, as certified by Methodist Hospital. My favorite is the heart healthy chicken enchilada, covered with lettuce and tomato. Hard to believe it's heart healthy because it tastes so good. They also have a great summer and autumn salad that my wife loves. Great food, at a reasonable price, in a nice setting. Their birthday/rewards club is definitely worth it, as they are always sending along some nice deals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarid2009
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice Mexican resturant”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I love eating their food. It is delicious and has a good value too. I even celebrated my graduation party there with family and friends and our servant was excellent. Everybody had a good time there. Love the atmosphere too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mfarid2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralston, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visit this restaurant often and it consistently provides great food and service. The Healthy Amigos Chicken Enchilada is one of our favorite menu selections. Service is so quick it is almost like fast food. We also love their Margaritas!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Eat in Omaha!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Whenever I get the option to pick out a place to eat I choose Fernando's. The food is great and the staff at this location has always been friendly. When I go back down to Omaha I will be eating here again. Thank you for such great food and atmosphere. P.S. Get the chips and salsa for an appetizer. They are delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MahSco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernando's On Pacific also viewed

 

Been to Fernando's On Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing