We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Asian Spot”

Vietnamese Asian Restaurant
Ranked #487 of 1,344 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Waitstaff
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little Asian Spot”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This little Thai and Vietnamese restaurant, tucked I to a small strip mall across from the Furniture Mart, offers tasty Vietnamese and Thai dishes in an unpretentious, come as you are atmosphere. The food is delicious, and the service prompt. Prices match the simple decor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank barbqbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Even after some of the mediocre reviews I had to venture out and see?! And I'm more than glad I did the egg rolls are not your typical ones, this is not Chinese food this a fusion of good Asian food made by great cooks that are well aware that this is not traditional it is too good to be. Back to the egg rolls wow wow and yes wow, this is all I want now they were perfect with homemade fish sauce lettuce and cilantro to wrap them with so you got the crisp fried egg roll love and the cold crispness and ya amazing. The rice vermicelli bowls are super good too! Lettuce, bean sprouts, cucumber, meat and peanuts as well as cilantro and or mint served with fish sauce. Whatever you try you'll like it! So try it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not too authentic.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I'm Vietnamese so I know a thing or two about VN food, and this place is not it. Menu only have popular dishes that are "Americanized". Order spring rolls with shrimp and pork, only it didn't have pork and no mint in rolls. Had the rice dish and the "bi" was blant tasting, no spices. Not recommended if you are looking to try some "authentic" VN food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but service is slow.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food is reasonably priced and pretty good. The service is pretty slow most days though; it seems to take forever to get your check.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wauwatosa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food for the second time!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went back today with my family after a really long time. The last time my brother had Pho and he liked it a lot. today we ordered the Green curry (I know its Thai food-but wth!), the charbroiled chicken with Rice Vermicelli, the charbroiled beef, chicken satay and the soup along with iced coffees. The food was outstanding. The server was polite and efficient and food was brought out in a timely fashion. This place is a dive joint, so dont think you're going to impress your friends or your girlfirend! The decor is totally kitschy and jaded. The bubble teas and the Vietnamese iced coffee is fantastic.
The value for money is terrific. Almost everything is under $10
5 stars

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vietnamese Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing