We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Peking Duck Ever”

Grand Fortune Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #838 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Peking Duck Ever”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a quiet, friendly restaurant. The food is GREAT, especially the Peking Duck! We have had no better anywhere!
We go there at least once a month and they are always friendly and want to please their guests.
Our favorite Chinese in Omaha! Try it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Dim Sum”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent Dim Sum, made to order, not in rolling carts like the major urban centers in New York or San Francisco. The Har Kow (shrimp dumplings) and Sui Mei were excellent and comparable to the Dim Sum in San Francisco or New York. The Beef Chow Fun with black bean sause was also excellent. The clientele included many Asian groups which is a good sign in any Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank napolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had dinner there a couple of nights ago and the food is ok. There are better Chinese Restaurants in town. It all was pretty bland and not really what we expected. We ordered the CRISPY HONEY SHRIMP, but the shrimp were not crispy at all. It was all kind of soggy.

The staff is very friendly at this restaurant. The restaurant is also quite nice and pleasant. It is not loud in there and you will be able to have a conversation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seekAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Award-Winning & Well Deserved”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The fortune belongs to the diner! Excellent, friendly service, great menu selections with fresh, quality ingredients. If it's true one eats with his eyes, he would be full when plates are presented. Nice bar with top shelf offerings. When back in NE, will visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scgalinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Deliciously Consistent”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This west Omaha Chinese restaurant has for years been a welcome destination for those seeking excellent Chinese food. Dim Sum is available on Sunday from 11 until 2 with a wide selection of delicious and sometimes adventurous items from the simple egg roll to chicken feet and jelly fish. I also understand that Dim Sum will soon be available daily similar to Gold Mountain in northwest Omaha. The service at Grand Fortune has always been quick, helpful and extremely courteous. My wife and I believe that GF is perhaps the very best Chinese in Omaha.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dff247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Fortune Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grand Fortune Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing