We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooked Italian food with a nice atmosphere”

Vincenzo's Ristorante - West Omaha
Ranked #195 of 1,361 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are locally owned and operated, and we pride ourselves on exceptional service and extraordinary homemade cuisine. Vincenzo's serves delicious salads, pastas, pizzas, seafood, steaks and Italian entrees. We're sure to serve all of your favorite Italian dishes, like lasagna, ravioli, spicy Italian sausage, shrimp scampi, veal cannelloni, chicken parmigiana and more! Join us for lunch or dinner any day of the week, or brunch on Sunday. Outdoor dining is also available. Our full bar serves a great selection of beer, wine and liquor. Order our house Chianti for our traditional wine presentation at your table. Join us for happy hour Sunday - Friday evenings from 3 to 6 p.m.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good home cooked Italian food with a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice freshly prepared food in a nice atmosphere. Their new location offers more seating and an outdoor dining option. They also have a decent wine list for pairing with dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a great place. Food was wonderful and fresh. Not something from a can. Nice change of pace. Staff is very friendly and offered some great advice as to what to order.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Omaha”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great food, try the stuffed mushrooms or calamari appetizers. And my husband loves the Gorgonzola Steak. Services always fast and friendly. This is a place you will want to come to again and again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A new location!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I used to visit Vincenzo's when in Omaha but found on this occasion that it had moved to a larger location in a new building. The ambiance is much better and there is also outdoor seating- something the old restaurant did not have. The first time I tried to get a seat, the wait was an hour, so it looks as if the word is out! The food was very tasty and the whole evening thoroughly enjoyable

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrisandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Taste & Value”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I frequent the West Omaha location for lunch, but have to admit this was the first visit to the Old Market store. Wife and I were downtown for the Summer Arts Festival and decided to give it a try.

In a nutshell, friendly and efficient service, great atmosphere and value! Our meal included the stuffed Portobello mushrooms (very savory), Chicken Soto and Shrimp Imbottito (both served with a nice white wine sauce). House salads were fresh with a nice vinaigrette dressing.

Definitely would recommend either location for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's Ristorante - West Omaha also viewed

 

Been to Vincenzo's Ristorante - West Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing