We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nebraska Italian Buffett at its finest”
Review of Valentino's

Valentino's
Ranked #569 of 1,344 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nebraska Italian Buffett at its finest”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great variety at reasonable prices. I have taken many out of town friends there and all have enjoyed "Cornhusker" pizza with all the trimmings.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best pizza I've ever had”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

When I was in college in Lincoln 40 years ago we always had Valentinos Pizza for our Sunday dinner. Even though I now live 200 miles away its still my favorite pizza and I eat there whenever I'm in Lincoln or Omaha. My wife, kids, grandkids and nieces and nephews who have never lived in Nebraska all love it also and can't wait to eat there or to get some of their frozen pizza or pasta to take home.

Their traditional pizza has a thick crust with avery unique taste. The sauce is also very good and their pizzas always come with platy of good quality toppings. Besides the typically tomato based sauce they also offer some pizzas with an alfredo sauce instead.

This location has a buffet. It has multiple kinds of pizza, their other Italian items and many other things to choose from. They usually have one unique pizza on their buffet. the last time we were there they had a crab alfredo pizza.

Our favorite pizzas are the deluxe pepperoni which includes cream cheese and their hamburger and cream cheese pizza. I've never seen cream cheese on pizzas anywhere else and it makes a really delicious combination.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank huskergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Management is poor!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Not only was the food disgusting, I overheard employees talking about how bad the management was. The manager yelled at them and treated them like they were stupid , the kid at the table next to ours said that when he applied and had a interview there they treated him like crap. If that's how they treat people I would love to see how they treat there food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philliesgirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
183 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Kindof like a feeding trough. Lukewarm food, mediocre buffet.”
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Val's in Lincoln used to be the best pizza in Nebraska, this is a shallow memory of that great restaurant. Probably Ok if you have a little league team to feed as they don't care if the pizza is greasy and luke warm, the salad is limp and the pasta if chewy. The carryout/delivery pizza is ok but the quality is not as good as it was twenty years ago.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tachyonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the new decor! More options on buffet.”
Reviewed January 19, 2008

Love the new decor! More options on buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Splinter1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Valentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing