We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hate chain food! But I make an exception for Red Lobster.”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #642 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I hate chain food! But I make an exception for Red Lobster.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Where else can you get great seafood at a reasonable price in Nebraska? Or anywhere else for that matter. Very consistent and good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had the 30 shrimp special. A lot of food for the price. Our server Kaitlyn S. was fantastic. It was nice to be helped by someone who really seem to like her job. Our food came hot and was very goos.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julidailey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
276 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Do you want REAL seafood?”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

You will get lots of thawed and warmed dishes at Red Lobster. Menu items tend to taste the same. Salads are good, and the chowder is fair. You can fill up on those items and the biscuits, so perhaps you won't notice the taste and texture of your fish choices are a bit off. Non-fish items are also only mediocre at best. Disappointing. Head west to Shuck's and the Bonefish Grill.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEPOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awesomeness”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

It is amazing!! I love it! Most friendly staff n fresh food!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naenae717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the one near 144th is better!”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

ok. nothing memorable. better service and cleaner environment at the location near 144th. in fact very good service at the other location

Helpful?
Thank regularlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing