We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird name, great food”

Romeo's Mexican Food & Pizza
Ranked #579 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
Restaurant details
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Weird name, great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

At first i thought Mexican food and Pizza? I'm not sure about this but the food was really good and the prices were great. The family loved it and the service was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. I usually go to the one on 96th and L. It is always clean and the staff is friendly. The food is excellent and you get a lot for your money so it's a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crush8086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommending Romeo's on Farnam ONLY”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The one on Farnam has good service and is clean; I rated it average because it isn't quite "very good." However, the food is good for Mexican-American cuisine. The other Romeos on 96th & Blondo and 90th & L are terrible!!! The service was horrible and the food was only slightly better. One waitress sat on a table while taking our order!!! The cashiers were rude and an off duty employee was receiving more attention than the customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha,Nebraska
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nacho Typical Restaurant”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had dinner today at Romeos 90th Street location, I've eaten there several hundred times and its the same every time FANTASTIC. I'd like to warn hardcore mexican addicts that like the ''willy fufu" type of mexican food, THIS AINT IT. Its great mexican done very simple and good everytime. I'd recommend the quesadilla its like mexican from Taco Bell with out a topshell and about 5x bigger. The prices, portions and service are excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeltaShuttle192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Over Shadowing Poor Service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We sat at the bar for a couple drinks and an appetizer. We received very brief and stale service. It felt very sterile and as if we were not whom the bar tender felt was a priority. Appetizer tasted great, bar menu is over-priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romeo's Mexican Food & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing