We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Upstream Brewing Company West Omaha
Reserve with OpenTable
Upstream Brewing Company West Omaha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,337 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Upstream Brewing Company is well known for its terrific food, great beer, and friendly service. Our menu of new American pub fare includes: Omaha's best appetizers and thin-crust pizzas, pub favorites, hand cut steaks featuring "Omaha Steaks" beef, fresh fish flown in daily, pasta dishes, main course salads, sandwiches and a great kid's menu. The bar features 12 varieties of our own fresh, handcrafted beers, house brewed root beer on tap, a wide assortment of spirits and an ample wine list. Large parties are welcome with multiple options for seating large groups. Outdoor seating is available as weather provides and there are party rooms and a private dining room seating groups from 12 to 110 guests. Call ahead for group reservations or to be placed on our waiting list. Named "One of Omaha's Top Ten Restaurants" by the Omaha World Herald, and a perennial winner of numerous "Best of Omaha" Awards.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were in town for 2.5 days and actually drove back here to eat the second day also. Rasberry Beer.... Reminded me of the day I got married in Las Vegas and the Rasberry Beer that eased my tenison so I would go ahead and take the plunge!

Fried Pickle chips, Steak and other appetizers were all great. Might bit pricy in my opinion but was great food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Techman-Jim-Topeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    76
    33
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
541 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Had some time to kill before a meeting so tried Upstream. Had the wedge salad, cup of soup and a pint. Salad was tasty w plenty of bacon and blue cheese crumbles. It came w a hot hunk if bread. The firehouse red ale was great. The show stealer was the beer cheese soup. Hot, creamy and perfect. All served quickly with a smile. I will be back

Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Had the beer battered fish. Its tasted great. Little too much breading for my liking. But tastes great. The fried calamari was amazing. Best part of the meal.

Helpful?
Thank koolchic82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beer good. Food OK.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I visited with a group of family members and only tried some of the others' dishes. The food was OK and expected for a concept brewing house restaurant. But I did have the beer sampler, which is basically a shot glass worth of a dozen +1 of their current brews on tap. Well over half were quite good, and 3 or 4 in particular were ones I'd order full pints of on my own. Overall, a nice experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
181 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good Pub food and drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had our Valentine's Day dinner here so there was a special menu. The bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer on the special was fantastic - wish I could get that all the time - yum. I had a special of beef medallions - it was good but the medallions were a touch overcooked. The potatoes and sauces were good. My date had the pot roast - thin slices of beef - not your typical pot roast but very good. House salads were fine - nothing fancy.

Wait Service was attentive and competent as were the greeters at the front desk - no problems at all. We had a table on the second floor overlooking the bar - that was good for people watching. Speaking of bar service - the drinks were prepared very well as usual , neat drinks were a fair pour and mixed drinks made correctly. I had an extra dark porter / stout type beer that came in a short glass because of its high ABV rating which excellent . Can't remember the name, maybe it really was strong .. LOL...

We took home dessert - the bread pudding which is always a favorite of ours when we have been here.

We have enjoyed both the Upstream locations many many times over the years - this is not ' foodie ' type food but good beer and good food with adequate portions in a nice , energetic, friendly and clean atmosphere .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grayhorse89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Upstream Brewing Company West Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing