We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice Cream! I'm Going to Have Ice Cream!!”
Review of Ted & Wally's

Ted & Wally's
Ranked #1 of 39 Dessert in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
399 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Ice Cream! I'm Going to Have Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

JMJ Some of the best ice cream you'll ever eat!! Fresh made in the store and some out of the ordinary flavors. I had the strawberry and it was so good and my husband had the chocolate. We know good Ice cream when we taste it and this is the Good Stuff!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mother15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    91
    34
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great homeade ice cream!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed the many flavors to choose from and also the decor of everything! They had seating inside and outside which would make for a enjoyable enviroment..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
542 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Yum. Homemade ice cream with mixins.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Neat watching the old fashioned ice cream machines turn packed in ice and salt. Our favorite ice cream place. Unique flavors plus the old standbys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Omaha ice cream”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We love the ice cream at Ted & Wally's! Always an excellent daily selection of tasty unusual flavors. Traditional ones too, if that's what you're looking for. :-) Yum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bali2Belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Moooooooo! Nice Cream”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a super delicious ice cream joint.

The last time I was there I had the Dutch chocolate and the green tea ice cream.

The variety of flavors is always welcome and this is a standby for downtown Omaha fare.

Ted and Wally's ice cream is out of control good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OmahaPorterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ted & Wally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing