We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and Fun”

Blue Sushi Sake Grill
Ranked #58 of 1,356 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fresh and energetic, Blue Sushi Sake Grill serves fun sushi! You will enjoy a dining experience infused with flavor and spirited atmosphere. A large maki, sashimi and nigiri menu complements Asian-inspired cold plates, hot plates, entrees, soups, desserts and an extensive premium sake menu. We offer weekday Sushi Lunch Specials and daily Happy Hour specials!
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Interesting and Fun”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying I do not like sushi. Yet this place has a great selection of other oriental foods to eat, a good bar, and a great atmosphere. Our waiter was. At the brightest, or fastest, but I am sure he did his best. Several of us had items on our bills which belonged to other people at the table, but we settled that among ourselves. This is a loud, fun place to gather.

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    43
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sushi in Nebraska?”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If your in Omaha, Nebraska and craving Sushi but your thinking there is no way I can find a great Sushi restaurant in Nebraska... Think Again. Blue is an amazing Sushi experience. The sashimi is as fresh as it gets, great color, great texture and amazing taste. The rolls are fantastic. I have traveled in some amazing Sushi places such as Tokyo, San Francisco, Seattle to name a few and Blue ranks up with some of the best. Enjoy Blue!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyRegier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was such a fun place to visit. The vibe is very metropolitan, contemporary, chic. There was a great mix of people and the service was great. It was crowded and a little hard to get a table, as seating is limited. However, once we got a table, we didn't want to leave! The Happy Hour specials are fantastic...Martinis were really reasonable and soooo tasty! The Sushi was some of the best sushi I've had too. The presentation was nice and like the atmosphere was great for an "After work" get together with friends. Can't wait to go back on our next trip to Omaha!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kbernasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Sushi=Wow! Waiting For Bill=Ugh!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Amazing sushi and fantastic drinks. The black dragon was by far the best. The waiters were really great, until our 35 minute wait for the bill after we asked and had already been done eating and drinking for a while. I will be back for the black dragon and sake!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Happening HappyHour”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place was jumping during their late happy hour, it was very lively, very appealing prices. We still received a very friendly service from the hostess and server, some items took sometime to arrived. Some items, despite being tasty were a bit strange tasting, or definitely not close to being authentic One sushi item was almost swimming in a vinegary sauce, the satay had mustard on it. Drinks were hit-or-miss also. Despite the food being a mixed bag, we still enjoyed the place. We also tried this place one more time during regular hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sushi Sake Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sushi Sake Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing