We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent but noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sushi Sake Grill

Blue Sushi Sake Grill
Ranked #63 of 1,337 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh and energetic, Blue Sushi Sake Grill serves fun sushi! You will enjoy a dining experience infused with flavor and spirited atmosphere. A large maki, sashimi and nigiri menu complements Asian-inspired cold plates, hot plates, entrees, soups, desserts and an extensive premium sake menu. We offer weekday Sushi Lunch Specials and daily Happy Hour specials!
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent food, good service, but way too noisy. Some of the best sushi in Omaha, along with the fresh fish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    43
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Manager came to our table and went through almost the entire menu!! So glad he did. My daughter and I had never had sushi and wanted to try it. He helped out a great deal! He even ordered one menu item for us on the house, and one that we tried and really didnt like!!!!, He took off our bill. Great place, alittle loud but a very pleasent first time experience!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok but I had better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The sushi was good but really pricey. I went to another sushi place in Omaha that was much better and a lot cheaper. The locals say this is the place to go so I checked it out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Food was great, the waiter explained the menu and the price was reasonable. My wife has warm food and I had the sushi, both were great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great environement, staff was great and the food was excellent. If your looking for a more lounge environment go upstairs, if your looking to sit down for a casual meal eat in the dining area of the first floor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sushi Sake Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sushi Sake Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing