We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wear eaplugs at lunch”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wear eaplugs at lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you go to eat lunch at this establishment besure to wear earplugs. The music was so loud you could not hear yourself think or hold a "inside" voice conversation with anyone. I brought this to the manager's attention and the comment was made "Well this is the level we have it on for the bar group". Well at 11:30 a.m. there was not that many patrons where the level of the music had to be this loud. Not impressed with restuaraunt overall and would not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The local TGI's has always been a good dining experience. They sometimes can get busy and it is always better to sit in the dining area and not in the bar. It seems like when you sit in the bar the service is a little slower no matter what night of the week you are talking about. The food is delicious and I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Always a good choice when with family or friends who all want something different or a quick bite to eat that isn't from a fast food joint!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Every Time”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've lived in Omaha for about 13 years now and went to this place several times. Every experience was so bad that I have completely stopped trying them out. It was either bad service, bad food, or both at the same time. Don't waste your time.

Helpful?
Thank Lunarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't Complain”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Service was good. I love the Jack Daniels Chicken! Every time I go there that's what I order. I wish the Fridays in my town wouldn't have shut down. Love stopping by here for a bite to eat when I come into Omaha.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MahSco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing