We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Pros and Good Food in Comfortable Setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivace - CLOSED

Vivace
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. 11th St.
Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service Pros and Good Food in Comfortable Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Enjoyable business dinner made better by confident professional service and good suggestions for entrées and wine. Added plus the place has real character and neighborhood feel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4onpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    69
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a wonderful date night here. I give very high marks for the service. She provided an excellent suggestion on the wine. My husband and enjoyed a quiet and relaxing evening with delicious food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I visit regularly. Service is not better than other places tho always cordial. Food is excellent and restaurant is quiet enough that you can easily have a business meeting or just talk to friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJR310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vivace Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Old Market during the holidays is festively decorated with carriages decked out in holiday lights and Vivace is right in the center of it. The waiter was very helpful with suggestions of favorite dishes and clear descriptions of the evening specials. My husband and I ate there with two other couples so we had a wide selection of dishes at our table. The pizza looked very good and both soup and salad were enjoyed by our friends. The calamari breading was a little heavier than it needed to be but still tasty and my pork Osso Bucco, while very tender, was too rich for the very large portion. Another man in our party had the veal Osso Bucco and we both ended up taking home at least half of our dishes home as leftovers.
Overall a good experience. When I go back, I will consciously choose lighter dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvonColoradoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Tiramisu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been here twice now during business trips and the food is wonderful. However, the highest marks go to their tiramisu. It is likely the best I've ever had not having been to Italy or elsewhere to try it. Great atmosphere and location in the the Old Market.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing