We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grear bartender!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivace - CLOSED

Vivace
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. 11th St.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Grear bartender!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We only had a chance to have drinks here at the bar but it was a great experience. The bartender does a wonderful job and knows his stuff! Drinks were done very well. Would like to try dinner here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    69
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inventive Pasta and Italian themed entrées”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is another great choice in the Old Market District of Omaha. I have had business dinners here and taken the family as well. We like trying different pastas and sauce, protein combinations and a good glass of wine. They also have a nice patio if the weather is favorable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PowertravelerIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
408 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“One very good Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our second trip to this place. As tourists passing through we look for consistency and reliability. Vivace is that for sure. The menu offers wonderful Italian served efficiently - not over the top friendly. Wine list above average. Love the interior better than exterior. Warmer more ambience. A terrific value - will continue to patronize.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a party of 16 and our waitress, Emily, did a great job. I had the lasagna and it was delicious. Around the table, we had seemingly about everything from the menu. Some had steak, others had pork, many had noodles of some kind. Everyone enjoyed their food. The only negatives would be parking (but it was a Saturday night) and the price was a bit high for many of the entrees. I have a pet peeve of automatic gratuities for large groups (the had wrote a 20% tip) but the service was good so didn't really mind. All-in-all, a good experience in a hoppin' downtown scene.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REB-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went as a group of 8. The service was decent although the atmosphere was just a little bit flat. Perhaps it was too early or because it was mid-week. The food that I had was good enough but not earth shattering and for the price was worthwhile. I would go again but maybe a little later or at the weekend as i'm sure that when it is more full there would be a better atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevRoss51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing