We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #132 of 1,336 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bennington, Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

One of my wife and my ongoing favorites. Love the salt and pepper calamari. Kung Pao scallops are the best and everything else is always consistently high quality and delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cagtaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I thought the food was ok, nothing over the top. Prices were a little high I thought also. Building and interior were very nice

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank buzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Ne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PF Chang”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

a bit overrated-prices are high for the amount of food you get- I guess you pay for the entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank Sk8smom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
290 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good night out, but had better Chinese food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went here recently with my significant other and while we both agreed the atmosphere was great and it was fun, the food was pricey for Chinese food and our local hole-in-the-wall Chinese restaurant that we usually go to is much better. But if you're out by Westroads and looking for a nice, sit down meal where you can have drinks and a good time, this is a place to consider.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
176 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Concept Dining-Could Use A Nudge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good quality Asian with a menu that changes often enough to protect the standards, but introduce some new tastes. They have nice takeaway ideas, they come to your car if that is what you want.

I've enjoyed very good service at takeout, less than average service at the bar, and average service at a table. This tells you I enjoy the food, dine there under different circumstances, and observe the differences in the execution.

While extremely popular, not all of America has been there, and some of the interesting flourishes like explaining what goes into the table side sauce and how they affect flavor have virtually gone the way of the dinosaur. I found bar service to be indifferent on two occasions, soup, appetizer and entree landed virtually simultaneous at table service event with a business client, the star of the show is the folks at take out. They make sure you have what you need for eating on the run, and review all the items carefully.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing