We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, very good garlic bread”
Review of Grisanti's Restaurant - CLOSED

Grisanti's Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kansas City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very, very good garlic bread”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The front desk kid at our hotel recommended this restaurant. He said it's where he takes his grandma to dinner. We were not disappointed. The food was good and the garlic bread was amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimberstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    13
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

I love this place. Great food, huge portions and good service. I always visit when I am staying in Town place suites (it's next door).

Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primghar, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Food was good, similar to Olive Garden, but I thought the prices were better and the portioins were very large. Good service, very large place. We were a group of 10 that were easily accomidated. No complaints!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank halvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This place used to be a great place to go for good and reasonably priced Italian food in Omaha with outstanding salad and bread. The last few times I've been there, the service was poor to atrocious and the food was not cooked properly. It's rare when I rate a place terrible, but the service the last time I was there was beyond bad, and when I grabbed the manager after I paid, it got worse. She acknowledged that the waitress was bad and looking to leave, but made no attempt to make it right. On top of the poor service, my wife's salad came out without dressing and looked like it was thrown together hastily in back. My veal parmesan was chewy and under cooked. When Kelley and Chris ran this back in the 90's-00's, it was much, much better. Too bad, as it was a solid restaurant back in the day. I won't be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank omahasandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great place if you love Italian food. Manicotti and salad with real Italian dressing (not the sugared down stuff) and wonderful buttery garlic bread/sticks. Other great menu items too!

Helpful?
Thank eaking1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing