We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Inexpensive, Clean”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #205 of 1,356 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
780 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Good, Inexpensive, Clean”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Finally got to try this place. If you are a beer lover you will be right at home here. The food was surprisingly good - better than expected. Now the "deep dish" Chicago was not quite up to par - it was very good but does not hold a candle to Lou Malnati's (real deep dish Chicago Pizza in Chicago) and their other menu options were well received. Good place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    25
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“1st time, hope not the last.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our first time to eat here. Spinach, chicken, avocado salad-delicious! Kids had pizza and calzone, also great! Would recommend you try it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls City, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SLOW!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although we can't really complain, for a slow business day and plenty of open seats, it took a long time to get our food and it really wasn't all that "special" once it arrived. The people were friendly and for that alone I rated it average, but I guess we have eaten at other Old Chicago places in other cities and expected better. Not so in the Old Market in Omaha.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Always a great pizza!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have never been disappointed dining at an Old Chicago. Though it's a chain, they are consistently great, whether in Kansas City, Denver, Arvada, Ft. Collins, Boulder, Okemos, Topeka, or Omaha. This was no exception. The pizza was perfect Chicago style and the service was warm and welcoming on a frigid, rainy afternoon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a beer”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I am a regular visitor to other Old Chicago locations. My fiance and I usually stop here when we are downtown to have a beer. The service has always been good and the beer choices are endless. We love to sit in the patio area and bring our dogs with us. Our only issue with Old Chicago is that its menu seems to small, we have tried nearly everything on it and are honestly just tired of the food at this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing