We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Omaha
Post
Inbox
Search

“Flavorful food, elegant dining”

Cascio's Steak House
Ranked #82 of 1,633 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Omaha largest Steakhouse/restaurant serving Italian ,Seafood,and of course STEAKS accompanied by 6 private party rooms
Reviewed September 29, 2019

I thought the food was greasy. Linen tablecloths and napkins which made it nice. Service not the best. Dirty dishes sat on our table a long time. Slow to refill coffee. Out of filet mignon on Sunday evening. A little on the pricy side.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomorrowsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2019

While my husband and I were on a getaway to Omaha we wanted to treat ourselves to a delicious dinner unique to Omaha and decided on Cascio's, and are very happy we did. Cascio's has a classic family owned and operated Steakhouse feel and atmosphere, it was like stepping back in time. Our server Tammy H. was absolutely phenomenal, treated us like friends she had known forever, but hadn't seen in a while, and we saw her treat all of her other patrons just like friends and family, making the experience top notch. The food was absolutely delicious, cooked to perfection. We can't wait to visit again when we are in the area and highly recommend Cascio's for a date night, family dinner or celebration!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dani_Girl_313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Always love going to this classic Omaha steak house! The atmosphere is wonderful and really makes you feel at home. The food is excellent, plentiful, & reasonably priced, and the servers are always attentive & friendly. We had the hamburger steak with fried onions (a favorite!). Came with fries, mostaccioli, salad (they always have the freshest lettuce & a fantastic Italian dressing), & all the fresh, hot bread sticks you can eat. We even started off with some fried ravioli & meatballs that were wonderful. Our server was TAMMY, and she couldn't have been nicer ... made our experience memorable!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CountrysideWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Cascio's is our favorite place to celebrate birthdays. The food is always delicious and the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank discomommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

4 of us went there for dinner on July 26th. Everyone in our party enjoyed what they ordered immensely. I had the Tenderloin Brochettes and it was mouth-watering and very tender. The server, Tammy, was fun and attentive and we had a good time talking with her. Highly recommend this place. It's been around since 1946 for a reason, so you should check it out and see why.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kpann2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cascio's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing