We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Omaha
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food ... superior service!”

Cascio's Steak House
Ranked #82 of 1,633 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Omaha largest Steakhouse/restaurant serving Italian ,Seafood,and of course STEAKS accompanied by 6 private party rooms
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Always love going to this classic Omaha steak house! The atmosphere is wonderful and really makes you feel at home. The food is excellent, plentiful, & reasonably priced, and the servers are always attentive & friendly. We had the hamburger steak with fried onions (a favorite!). Came with fries, mostaccioli, salad (they always have the freshest lettuce & a fantastic Italian dressing), & all the fresh, hot bread sticks you can eat. We even started off with some fried ravioli & meatballs that were wonderful. Our server was TAMMY, and she couldn't have been nicer ... made our experience memorable!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CountrysideWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Cascio's is our favorite place to celebrate birthdays. The food is always delicious and the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank discomommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

4 of us went there for dinner on July 26th. Everyone in our party enjoyed what they ordered immensely. I had the Tenderloin Brochettes and it was mouth-watering and very tender. The server, Tammy, was fun and attentive and we had a good time talking with her. Highly recommend this place. It's been around since 1946 for a reason, so you should check it out and see why.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kpann2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Had heard about this steak house in the downtown area of Omaha and thought we would give it a try and we were quite disappointed. My husband had chicken parm which was served on a hot plate covered with sauce. I mean covered, the sauce was running over the plate. Couldn't even see the chicken there was so much sauce. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and my advice is don't. Very bland and I didn't eat the meatballs as they were completely tasteless. The salad is also not anything special. Just a bowl of lettuce and croutons; no other vegetables like carrots or tomatoes...The two saving graces were the waitress was superb. Also they have great breadsticks.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

A coworker and I wanted a good steak and saw an ad stating this was Omaha’s # 1 steak house. Out food had a good taste, not great. However, both of us ordered rib eyes cooked medium. The waiter even said, “you want it pink in the middle”. While the rib eyes had a good taste, neither one had any pink in the middle. Both were somewhere between medium well and well done. We both decided we would not return to Cascio’s while we are working in the area.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 869DavidE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cascio's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing