We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet with really good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omaha Prime Restaurant

Omaha Prime Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Omaha Prime Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 1,337 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Howard and Harney
Description: Welcome to Omaha Prime, a premiere steakhouse located in the historic Old Market District. We are proud to be one of the few restaurants serving exclusively USDA Prime Grade beef. Local residents and visitors enjoy the atmosphere for a dinner date or drinks with friends. Our attention to detail and personable service, along with delectable entrees and wines, have made us the 2012 Diner’s Choice Winner on Open Table.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet with really good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The restaurant is small and quiet. Cloth tablecloth and napkins. The service was excellent. I had salmon which was a little above average, cheesecake for desert was one of the best I've ever had. The place is a little pricey, about $40 for a complete meal with a beer. Not really bad for what you get. I'll be taking the wife there for our anniversary this year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo T, Owner at Omaha Prime Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
One of the best pieces of cheesecake you've ever had? Wow! What an amazing compliment. I appreciate your honest feedback, and I can't wait to hear how your anniversary dinner goes!

Best wishes,
Mo Tajvar, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    20
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great steak during July 4th weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I traveled to Omaha to visit some family and we dined out in the Old Market to celebrate being together. Thankfully we chose Omaha Prime. The service was top-notch and I had the most tender filet. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our experience was special and I highly recommend Omaha Prime to anyone looking for a great restaurant to celebrate. We will definitely return the next time I'm back in Omaha.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_S55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo T, Owner at Omaha Prime Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation, Sarah! I'm delighted to hear you and your family chose to celebrate the Fourth of July with us, and I'm even more delighted to hear you were so impressed with our quality steaks and attentive service. We can't wait to have you back next time you're in Omaha!

Until then,
Mo Tajvar, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow in town for the CWS and happened on this place.... Excellent meal, outstanding service and a overall great atmosphere... This will defiantly be my steak house of choice when visiting Omaha!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawgswillwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo T, Owner at Omaha Prime Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your review! Knowing that we're your steakhouse of choice in Omaha is such a wonderful compliment — one I guarantee we won't soon forget. Hope to have you back next time you're in town!

Safe travels,
Mo Tajvar, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

A prime steak house -- expensive and no one at our table of 13 was pleased with their dinner. I sent my steak aback twice -- once for over cooked and the second for undercooked. To their benefit, they didn't charge for the steak, but I didn't have enough to eat and we were shocked that a steak house did not know how to cook steak. We would NOT recommend and we will never go back for sure (not that we plan on another visit to Omaha, but that is beside the point)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo T, Owner at Omaha Prime Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for speaking up about your experience with us, Holly. As you can imagine, I'm concerned to hear about the difficulty you had with your steak. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and the last thing we want is for anyone to leave our restaurant hungry.

That said, I'm glad you sent your plates back when you were here. We're always willing to work with our guests to make sure their meals are to their liking, so I appreciate you speaking up. I have no doubt your review will serve as an important reminder that we can always do better!

Sincerely,
Mo Tajvar, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent food, great service and loved the atmoshphere! Mo and his staff are outstanding in every aspect! Bone in Ribeye is to die for!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Huskermutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo T, Owner at Omaha Prime Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Top-notch place? Top-notch review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a recommendation. I know my staff will appreciate it as much as I do!

Until next time,
Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omaha Prime Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing