We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have had better steak in Mexico” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omaha Prime Restaurant

Omaha Prime Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Omaha Prime Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 1,336 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Howard and Harney
Description: Welcome to Omaha Prime, a premiere steakhouse located in the historic Old Market District. We are proud to be one of the few restaurants serving exclusively USDA Prime Grade beef. Local residents and visitors enjoy the atmosphere for a dinner date or drinks with friends. Our attention to detail and personable service, along with delectable entrees and wines, have made us the 2012 Diner’s Choice Winner on Open Table.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I have had better steak in Mexico”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I had dinner Saturday night at 8pm. The service was good. Our waitress was tentative to our needs and explained the menu items well. We ordered the crab cakes as an appetizer; that should have been our clue to cash out and move on. The crab cakes did not have much taste at all. They were served with a cheesy cut lemon that looked like it came from 1991. For the main course I ordered the shrimp stuffed with blue crab while my boyfriend ordered the Ribeye. My shrimp stuffed with blue crap was also bland; heavily doused with a tasteless cream sauce. The Ribeye was cooked as ordered - medium rare but it was rubbery, chewy and had no seasoning. For a $40 steak it was extremely disappointing. The side of blue cheese potatoes were okay but we still had to add salt. Spend your money and time at another place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taceycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    20
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This restaurant is one of my favorite place when I go to Omaha.
You can not find a greater steaks, and food in general, in Omaha. This place should be in NY or LA. Hope Omaha people support such a great restaurant for years to come.
Thank you Omaha for having such restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Four of us went Saturday night at 6:00 PM. We had a reservation and they were not busy. Our server was nice, but took way too long for everything, and once our food arrvied, our server did not check back at our table for almost 15 mninutes and we were waiting for things. Empty dishes on the table far too long before being cleared. Food was average, service was poor. Prices were way too high for the value. We also had to ask for the check as we sat there at an empty table waiting

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Food is over priced and just plain bad. dark and dingy dining room, seem dirty. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MHansen15255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, NE
Level Contributor
1 review
“Not Good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We asked a local bar for a great place to get an Omaha Steak. One of the recommendations was Omaha Prime. We knew we should have turned around when on a Saturday night only 3 tables were occupied. We ordered the rare prime rib and medium rare filet. The filet was good and I would recommend. However, the prime rib was not very rare so we exchanged it for the bone in ribeye special. It was cooked to perfection, but for a place to claims to serve prime cuts this ribeye was not very good. The service was great, but does not out weigh the negative. The cost was high also for the lack of quality. Would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sl65chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omaha Prime Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing