We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood restaurant for reasonable prices”

Shuck's Fish House and Oyster Bar
Ranked #135 of 1,356 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Have you been to the Gulf Coast or New England and liked the feel of a good old-fashioned Oyster Bar? Well, we brought one back for you! Featuring Oysters on the Half Shell, shucked right in front of you. Shrimp or Oyster Po' Boys, Walleye, Fried Clam Strips, Shrimp, Calamari and Oysters (thinnest breading in town). Plus Crab Cakes, Clam Chowder, Gumbo, wide selection of Salads, and daily FRESH FISH specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Have you been to the Gulf Coast or New England and liked the feel of a good old-fashioned Oyster Bar? Well, we brought one back for you! Featuring Oysters on the Half Shell, shucked right in front of you. Shrimp or Oyster Po' Boys, Walleye, Fried Clam Strips, Shrimp, Calamari and Oysters (thinnest breading in town). Plus Crab Cakes, Clam Chowder, Gumbo, wide selection of Salads, and daily FRESH FISH specials.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great seafood restaurant for reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a party of 15 that visited the restaurant on 119th & Pacific St in Omaha. Fortunately we got there early enough that they could accomodate our party as it is a small restaurant. Service was very good and food was delicious. Only suggestions would be to add a salad and bread with meals to make it more of a complete meal. Otherwise, everyone enjoyed their selections.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delores59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Omaha”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

By far and away the best seafood in Omaha. I grew up on the coast of California and everytime I go here it reminds me of home. Great oyster selection, the menu is always changing and it has a real down to earth atmosphere with great servers. It's not fine dining but you can't get better seafood in omaha at any price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant seafood”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I visit the Shuck's restaurant near 120th as it is in my neighborhood. I love to go there for its relaxed atmosphere, great food and decent beverage selections.
Even though it is a seafood restaurant dont be shy on ordering the chicken wings, they are delicious!
The menu is broad and full of freash seafood items. I personally love the mucles and plain fish and chips.
I would recommend anyone in the area to head down for a delicious seafood meal with great service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and informal ambiance!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Shuck's never fails to please; I have been to two of their 3 locations in the last month (119th and Pacific and Leavenworth). Prompt and friendly service, daily specials and some favorite standby's, great bar service as well. Food is fresh, served promptly and hot foods are hot, sandwiches, salads and other cool items are fresh and cool, consistently. Great daily specials and combination plates so one can taste several of their favorite items. A nice selection of different fresh oysters on the half-shell, rich chowders and bisques, hearty gumbo. Reminds me of places in Boston and Maine...the only thing missing was the sound of the surf. A few items for those not into fish and seafood. But enjoy what this chain is famour for...reliable preparation, the best seafood in Omaha!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEPOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Omaha”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I eat at Shucks Legacy quite often. The food is delicious with very good service. The atmosphere is very casual. It's a fun place to go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OmahaCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuck's Fish House and Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shuck's Fish House and Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing