We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place for burgers”
Review of Dinker's Bar

Dinker's Bar
Ranked #24 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Central Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“THE place for burgers”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had heard about Dinker's for quite a while and stopped for a late lunch while in town on business. Fun neighborhood place with an extremely friendly, helpful staff. Order at the kitchen for food and it is delivered when ready. I ordered a bacon cheeseburger and fries and was glad I did. The burger was juicy, but not greasy with crispy bacon. Salt and pepper was all it needed. Their reputation for burgers is well earned. A big pile of browned, crisp fries - just the way I like them. Cold draft beer at good prices. I want to go back to try the onion rings I hear so much about and the haystack burger. I'm not sure why anyone would do the corporate fast-casual places when a local gem Dinker's is available. I will definitely be back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CardinalFan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    43
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food. Casual atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We have driven by countless times, this time we stopped and were not disappointed. Food orders are made at the counter and delivered to your table. Drinks are ordered at the bar and refills brought to the table. Great atmosphere with friendly and courteous staff. And did I mention the food...delicious. We had the cheeseburger, haystack burger, onion rings and mushrooms. We will be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crbr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Nebraska
Level Contributor
140 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and fun place”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had a double cheeseburger, I suggest a single because the double was giant. Beer was cheap and the staff were friendly. We had a group of around 20 and had no problems finding a seat or getting served. Cash only!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omatraveldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
205 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers and onion rings!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went here right after Sunfest, thinking burgers and fries would hit the spot after so much beer. I ordered the bacon cheeseburger and hubby had the Bluejay. We split the onion rings. Food was very good and hit the spot! We also had the fried mushrooms, which was just too much food. We'd go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice place.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find. Great food. Cash only place is affordable. The haystack was big and juicy. Family of 5 with kids enjoyed the food. Plan to eat a burger.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianretzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinker's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dinker's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing