We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sign is right - Omaha's Best Burgers”
Review of Dinker's Bar

Dinker's Bar
Ranked #31 of 1,361 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sign is right - Omaha's Best Burgers”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a fun place to go. Use a GPS or mapping on-line to find the best route to get there, but totally worth it. Very casual place, funky atmosphere. Amazing burger. I had the Haystack burger that's noted in the advertising and it was amazing - only $7.00 for the best burger going.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyG520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    44
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit uneasy to go to Dinkers with our one year old, since its a bar, but we desperately wanted a burger and it sounded as if this place had the best ones. We were not disappointed. We went for lunch, and there was plenty of tables open. High chairs for the little ones. Since it was our first trip, we weren't sure how to go about things, but you do order your food in the back at the counter, and your drinks at the bar. Overall, It was a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twin1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped here with friends from the Omaha area. The burgers are great - not greasy at all! The onion rings are very good as well. Well worth a stop when you're in Omaha.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great burger joint.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The #2 burger place in the Omaha area. The restaurant is in the back of the bar, and it's always good. I get the regular hamburger, and they have a good beer selection. They are cash only, but do have an ATM if you're a bit short.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColonelJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
852 reviews
564 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,597 helpful votes
“Maybe the best burger in Omaha....”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Some co-workers and i had lunch at Dinkers and really enjoyed their burgers. I had the double cheeseburger with bacon and smoked cheddar cheese with grilled onions. The two patties are very thick and it's almost impossible to eat without having to take off one of the patties. The burgers are cooked to order - I prefer medium - and one orders at the counter in the back. The drinks are then ordered at the bar. So, you have to go up to the bar for refills unless one of the two or three servers ask you if you need a refill. The menu is large. Lots of lunch and dinner options other than burgers. My group went with the burgers and everyone was very impressed. I have been to Stellas and enjoyed my lunch their, but I would rate Dinkers as better. Why? Mainly because Stellas patties have no taste to them other than being beef. Dinkers uses spices on their patties and that gives them a better taste IMO. Dinkers is a bar type restaurant so expect there to be limited seating although everyone had a seat at noon on a Tuesday in the spring. The fries were not very good. Too soft and undercooked. Go for the burgers and enjoy. A double burger with fries and a soda will run you around $11.00.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinker's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dinker's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing