We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiewit Business Trip”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had an excellent stay at the Hilton. I used the 24/7 hour shuttle service daily and it really made my stay a great experience. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your very nice comments, we value our partnership with your company and we always appreciate the opportunities to be of service to you and your colleageus!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

944 - 950 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend as a staycation of sorts. Fantastic hotel! Check in was a breeze and we were given a room with an excellent view of TD Ameritrade Stadium. We had drinks at the hotel bar- very nice bartenders, and included in our room rate was brunch the following morning at the Liberty Tavern (inside the hotel). Lots of options and everything was very good. When booking, checking out the special rates- included in this particular one was free parking (normally $12), free brunch (normally $20 a person) and free internet- it saved a lot of money! The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the airport and the downtown area.

Even though I only live about 15 mins from the hotel, I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your "Staycation"!

Thank you for also sharing your comments regarding the packaged rate that included amenities to make your stay more affordable and tailored to what you preferred.

We hope you will make your Staycation a tradition and come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here not knowing anything about this hotel and had an awesome experience. I ordered some room service and it was quick and the food was fresh. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. It does get a little loud at night in the halways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your very nice review! Your comments regarding our hospitality and room service are appreciated.

We do have 24-hour security and a Quiet Enjoyment policy. Our security team will respond to any noise issues and address them promptly. Everyone deserves a quiet and comfortable stay.

We hope that your first stay with us is not your last and that you retrun again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I just stayed here for three nights while attending a convention in Omaha, NE and I really enjoyed the hotel.

First off, it was clean, and that is very important to me. The room felt updated as well. I had a lot of work to do while I was at the convention and it had a decent desk in the room and option for high speed internet which was indeed pretty high speed.

Next, it was very close to the convention center, and the escalators led directly to the sky way which led to the convention center exhibit hall. It was great not having to go outside. I'm not sure if other hotels tied to the convention center but it was cold as hell so I'm glad mine did.

The shuttle service to the airport was on time and no hassle even though there were a lot of people waiting to go as the convention was leaving. It looked like they had a 2nd shuttle should it be needed but as it turns out, it was not.

I ate at the buffet for breakfast two days of my stay and it was decent, about what you would expect for a hotel of this type. Good atmosphere in the seating area too.

Finally, the hotel was in walking distance to a few good places to eat and hang out, including Spencer's of Omaha, a very good steak place, and a place called The Old Mattress Factory where we hung out the night we arrived and had a few drinks.

Overall I would say it seemed like "the place to stay" for the convention I was attending.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your very nice review!

Your experience as a convention attendees is important to other readers and provides an overall view of our services and amenities from the perspective of a seasoned traveler.

We look forward to having your group back again, it was sincerely our pleasure to be of service to you and your fellow attendees.

Whether it's for leisure or business travels, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The only place to stay when attending a big event at the Century Link . Especially in the winter! Cat walk access between builings mean no coats to lug & no elements to deal with. The staff is very kind and the hotel is upscale. Liberty Tavern has an interesting menu & consisitenty good fare. The bar is hopping both before & after events so get there early or you will be a stander.

Bartenders are friendly and effecient. Room service is fast & affordable.

It is the go to place for Century Link events!

You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bink51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your very nice review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

The sky bridge is indeed a unique amenity when attending events at CenturyLink Center, particularly duing colder months or rainy days!

We are glad that you enjoyed the quiet, convenience of In Room Dining as well as the excitement the lounge brings during busy events while you were here.

We do hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Friendly staff...but everything came at an EXTRA cost. Parking, internet, fitness center, etc. Felt like the costs just kept coming even with a 5-night stay! Room on the far South end made for a very long walk and they SAID it would be quiet from the lobby noise BUT they didn't say it was within a very short distance of the highway curve. Semi's with Jake-Brakes are especially loud. Loved the bed though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are happy that the hospitaltiy of the staff and comfort of the bed were standout experiences during your stay.

There are often packages avaialble that include parking, internet or other amenities to help make for a more affordable option.

As it regards the Fitness Center, ours is a fully staffed, state-of-the-art, Pre-Cor Certified fitness facilty with 15 cardio machines, selector weight and free weight equipment, unlike any other offered in a hotel in Omaha . For all of these offerings, there is a nominal fee.

Also available in the Fitness Center is the complimentary use of the salt-water based 20-yard lap pool and whirlpool as well as changing rooms with lockers and showers and a saunas in each.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on future visits to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

you can hear people in other rooms and hallway.parking very thin.breakfast kind of high price.. if it wasn't for the special rate for thatweekend ..I probably wouldt pay the $190.00 plus for the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are sincerely sorry for any noise associated with outside traffic.

There are often packages avaialble that include parking, internet or other amenities to help make for a more affordable option.

As it regards the restaurant value, guests do have the option to order off of the breakfast menu choose either the Contenental for Full Buffet options. We also have available take and go items in our coffee bar. There a variety of options to tailor the our guests expense preference.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on future visits to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $136 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing