We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
269 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is an average Hilton. Too bad they are messing up on some of the little things. The housekeeping is not perfect, and they miss things constantly. Also room service trays are left littering the halls. In the past two weeks, I stayed 4 nights, and the christmas lights on the trees out front were not working except on one tree. Looked bad.

First time I was upgraded as a Diamond Member, but this weekend I was not, and put on the Friday Party floor. I even offered to take ANY room to get on the executive floor, but was denied.
Here's my policy: No Upgrade, No more reservations.

You expect all of the employees to be of the highest quality caliber at a Hilton, but not here. Most are wonderful, but I ran into one manager walking down the hall who was walking like he was on a mission, and I smiled at him, and he looked at me with no response looking like he was having a real bad day. People like that should be sent home and let them come back when they are in a better mental condition.

Then I was in the hall and saw (and heard clearly) two maids talking about a guest that had called and complained about the servicing of their room. They had been sent up to take care of it. They were laughing and joking about it. Here's what that means to me. If they are gossiping about one guest, then they are gossiping about others. From what I could see, that particular guest had reason to complain if it was anything like my accomodations. I had someone elses hair in the bathtub, NO bath towels so I had to dry with two hand towels after showering, greasy fingerprints on the desk, and a remote control that didn't work.

Must also add that the food at this hotel is consistantly poor.

My bet is that the Garden Inn is a far better Omaha Property and will be trying that on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noallster, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Steve S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay last weekend. I would like to respond to a few of the concerns that you brought up.

-I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you were here. As a Diamond VIP, we do our best to ensure that you are recognized and taken care of when you stay. Unfortunately we fell short and I apologize for that.

-For your information, last weekend our engineering staff had only just begun to install the Christmas lights on our trees that line Cass Street. Indeed, they have just finished hanging the lights on all the trees so they are all illuminated. When you stayed, they were not all lit--not because of our lack of attention to detail--but because they had not been hung yet.

-I will follow up with our f&b team regarding room service trays and food quality. We welcome any specific feedback you can provide about the food here--where are you having a bad experience--Room service, restaurant, executive lounge, or coffee shop?

-We also invite you to contact us directly with additional details regarding your observations of the hotel staff. We work hard to establish a service culture here, and the items you mentioned are not becoming of our team members.

-I know that when you were here we provided you with complementary access to our Executive Lounge, complementary internet access, and complementary fitness center access. I am sorry that we were not able to get your traditional upgrade due to the occupancy levels on the executive floor.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best regards,

Noall Silvester
Hilton Omaha
Noall.Silvester@hilton.com
402-998-4203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    396
    167
    74
    35
See reviews for
257
218
48
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This Hilton has everything. We stayed four nights during the week for business. The lobby and bar were very active and inviting. The rooms and beds were comfortable; the lounge level for Hilton Honors gold / diamond members was spacious with decent snacks and hot items. The hotel gym was also very clean and had an attendant in the room. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and a lot of staff were readily available. It is downtown across from the convention center and ameritrade field so lots of large groups and sports fans were in the hotel during the week. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again if we go back.

Room Tip: Because the hotel stretches so far, you can walk a long way if you don't know better. If you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay, we appreciate your time and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent experience start to finish. Large comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, free shuttle to and from airport and town. I lost my keys and staff was very helpful in finding them and returning them to me quickly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay and our services. We were delighted that we were able to find your keys and get them back to you!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you have read many reviews about this hotel, you will read about the extremely long halls. Seriously about 1/4 mile long. I was upgraded to executive floor and the lounge was very nice. The lounge is open all day so you can go in and get snacks and drinks ( non alchohol). Nice to grab water as needed.

I did read some reviews who said the rooms were dirty. Mine was clean and very nice. There were areas like the window ledge that had not been dusted in a long while. Also lamps needed a dusting.

I was surprised that the common area on the executive floor was dirty. I just don't see why a manager would not check things like basic dusting.

Overall good experience, great location and very nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpkingtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are very disappointed that the attention to dusting and floor cleanliness was noted during your stay. We will review your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure they are addressing these details in the guestrooms and common spaces promptly.

It is nice to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and proximity to Creighton made your experience better. We do hope to be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Hilton Hotel right next to their Convention center/arena and Ameritrade Park. The room was nice with a king size bed and a reading area with two chairs by the window. We had problems the first night with some hockey fans who wanted to have a loud party in the room next to us. After two phone calls to the front desk it got quiet.
I had a relaxing hot stone massage in the their Spa on Sunday morning. They also have good workout facilities.
We were on the 8th floor and could have a free breakfast on that floor in their executive lounge. it was very good and was different each day. We also could have had free appetizers each evening from 5-7 pm. We did not take advantage of that.
My only complaint other than noisy neighbors, was that their pillows were terrible! They went from fluffy to flat immediately and gave very little head / neck support.The bed was OK.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 8th floor to take advantage of their freebies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Our sincere apologies for the noise associated with adjacent guests. Thank you for notifying us so we could take the necessary measures to dispatch security and address the disruption with these guests. We have a quite enjoyment policy and our 24-hour security team will respond and monitor any noise disturbance reported.

We are also very sorry for the pillows, should this occur in the future, please let us know and we will immediately replace any bedding items that are not comfortable.

Even though there were a couple of hiccups, we are happy that overall, you enjoyed your stay, particularly the amenties on the Executive level and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is relatively new. Rooms nice and bar tenders good. Free shuttle great for airport and Old Market trips. Beds comfortable. We would go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we appreciate that Hilton Omaha will be your destination of choice on future visits to Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenandoah, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

beds are so soft and comfortable. close to the century link where the concerts are. clean but very busy ... was very fast and easy check in and everyone very pleasant and helpful to deal with. Parking convenient and felt very safe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Property: Hilton Omaha
Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing