We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location!”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby, great amenities such as spa and pool kept very clean. Staff and bell hops extremely nice and willing to help at all times. Can't beat the location! Free shuttle to Airport right down the road, and the hotel is attached to the CenturyLink Event Center. Walking distance to the beautiful Old Market shopping and dining area is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Disa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Omaha and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    404
    170
    75
    38
See reviews for
266
222
48
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Attended a church conference with my wife; hotel is centrally located to downtown and convenient to nearby Market District, Boy's Town, Airport. Plenty of room in the expansive lobby to stretch out and surf the web or read. Liberty Tavern staff is professional and attentive, and the food is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MrWindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review!

We genuinely enjoyed having your group with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed our services and all that Omaha has to offer.

We look forward to another opportunity to host your group again in the future, but until then, we hope to see you back if personal travels bring you through Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here last night for business. The hotel is on the outer edge of the Old Market area, right by the stadium downtown. The property itself is modern and funky. My room was a good size and clean. It was very quiet and I heard nothing from people in the hall or next door (and the hotel was quite full due to a golf tournament in town). My only negative? The pillows. There were 4 on the bed, but they were all very flat and pretty worthless. Other than that, the experience was a good one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIltonMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that overall, your stay was enjoyable.

We are sincerely sorry for the quality of the pillows, please email me at angela.kerby@hilton.com so we can ensure the pillows are exchanged in the room you occupied.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable whenever you are with us; if there are shorcomings that need to be corrected, we will make sure it is addressed immediately - we want your experience to reflect our Four Diamond standards every time.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service too you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Didn't have room that I reserved. Instead of bedroom with two doubles, they gave us two rooms with one bed in each. Parked twice and prepaid each time only to be billed again for both on final bill. Got charged for room service which we never ordered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, we can understand your frustration when problems occur, please allow us to elaborate on the resolutions:

1. We apologize that the room type you requested was not available. Although we did not have the room type with 2 beds that you requested, we did provide a second, complimentary connecting room as a resolution to this situation. The result was to provide you with 2 beds and two full guestrooms and you were not charged for the second guestoom.

2. The room service and parking you noted were honest, human error when a similar room number was entered by mistake. Our apologies for this error, but this was immediately corrected and you were not "over charged".

We are very sorry that your perception was that you were "over charged every step of the way" when in actuality you received a second guestroom valued at more than $200 in an effort to ensure your stay was comfortable and to provide you with the number of beds that you needed.

Once again we thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry if our efforts to find a resolution were unsuccessful, and we hope to welcome you back at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Perfect stay!! The staff at the counter as well as the fitness area were very helpful and courteous. The concierge was very helpful as well. Room was a little warm but didnt take tooo long to cool down. We really like the location as well as the shuttle service!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and for selecting Hilton Omaha for your Birthday celebration!

We are very happy that your special day was enjoyable and we look forward to having you back for more birthday celebrations or any other special occasions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Hilton Omaha for a wedding in June 2013. Overall my experience was positive. Lobby and bar area very well set up with ample seating and staffing. Rooms are clean and well furnished. My only critiques would be that the bar does not have access to food. If you are at the hotel bar and want to order food, you must do so through room service, to your room. Also, wifi access is not included in the room rate, which for the price would have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay.

We are very sorry for any miscommunication regarding food service in our lounge. We do have a full bar menu available daily.

Although wifi is included in some reservation package, your group rate may not have. We do have complimentary wifi on the entire first floor of the hotel.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to be of service to you again is travels bring you back to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Came into town for a concert so location was a plus and then down hill from there. Check in was supposed to be at 3:00 but didn't get a room till 5:30... Then the I was to be in a executive room which I paid for back in December and was put in a deluxe room... They never said anything.. Probably figured I wouldn't know the difference... To top it off they put me right outside the elevators and that don't work with a 4 year old when trying to put him to bed!! Loud guest would stand right in front door.. That was fun! Oh yeah and you don't dare try to go to the bathroom because the toilet don't flush. Needless to say have got better service at cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are very sorry for your disappointing stay recently.

Please contact our Director of Front Office to provide more details so that we can address your concerns personally; feel free to email Heather at heather.cowell@hilton.com

Again, we apologize that your stay was not representative of our Four Diamond standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Property: Hilton Omaha
Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing