We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food on executive level”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Parking garage, self park was just $12 for the day and over night and close to the lobby. The bar was very nice as was the executive level on floor 8. Check in was fast, but we were the only ones checking in when we arrived. The staff were all friendly. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COZYMELMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your nice review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that Hilton Omaha will be your destinationof choice on future travels to Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Omaha Hilton each time I've attended the Gallup Summit (3 x) and it is a good business hotel. The wifi works fine, it has a decent workout place, and the staff is helpful. I ended up with a bad cold on the last one, and the staff carted me off to a pharmacy which would have been hard to get to via walking. I stayed in the new addition - the rooms are quieter. Quality food at the restaurants. Early coffee, paper, etc. Easy to walk a few blocks to restaurants. Try Sullivans for the best cheesecake ever. :-)

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newest addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntegrityMatters52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review!

We appreciated the opportunity to be of service to you and all of our Gallup travelers and hope that your are feeling much better!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton while in town for CWS. The valet upon arrival was excellent. Our room was not ready at 2:30 (ok, 30 min early I understand) and the front desk agent said my husband would have to come in to fill out some paperwork for the room. I told her he was outside with valet unloading the car and showed her my ID and credit card (which matched reservation) and she still said he had to be present to check us in. We travel a LOT and I've never had this happen and she was not friendly. She asked for a cell number and said she would call when the room was ready and would be ready by 3. We checked our baggage and went across the street to eat. We needed to be at the game at 4:30 so at 3:30 when I still hadn't heard from her I walked back to hotel with our daughters. Another front desk agent was there and was very nice and said a room was ready and as long as my last name and credit card matched it wasn't a problem to check us in. Bell man was super quick getting our stored luggage and brought to our room right away.

While in the room I got a call from our original check-in rep and before she could say much I told her we were already in our room. A little bit miscommunication I think on Hilton's end.

The location is excellent for attending the CWS. Across the street from the entrance and close to Old Market. Hotel full of baseball fans, which was fun!

PROS:
Nice, new hotel in excellent location
Lots of lobby space, bar area and nice outdoor seating with service after the game
Nice bathrooms & toiletries
Comfortable beds
Excellent valet & bell men

CONS:
Service spotty
Rooms seemed small
Impersonal
Not much offered in Executive lounge

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

There are certain 3rd party reservation sites or negotiated rates agreements that require the original booking party be present and identified at the time of check-in. This is strictly for the protectoin of the individuals identity and their personal information. Our appologies if this was not communicated during your check in process.

We are happy the overall, your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the location and festivities associated with the College World Series events.

We look forward to seeing yoiu back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great location in Omaha BUT hotel had an overall frat house feel of "anything goes". Check-in was a slow process as the staff was not adequately staffed. No one seemed to be in charge and no one seemed to be able to address concerns in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Our sincere apologies for the issues you incurred during your check-in, we would like to obtain more information about the concerns that were not addressed in a timely manner to correct or address them with our team.

Please feel free to email any additonal information or details regarding your stay to me at angela.kerby@hilton.com

We want every guest's first impression upon arrival to be professional and efficient, again, our sincere apologies that this apparently did not happen in your case.

We do look forward to hearing from you and the opportuntiy to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If your coming to Omaha for a concert or ball game this is the place to be. The hotel is connected to the Century Link arena. We were able to easily walk to the old market area with no problem, although the hotel does provide a free shuttle service. Overall would stay here again, the rooms were quiet & clean, parking garage had easy in out access at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richy_roo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review!

We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here bc a wedding I was in had the reception here. I absolutely loved it. We got ready in the bridal suite which was not only huge, but amazingly decorated. The bedroom was off to the side but the main dining and living area was big enought to hold almost 20 people comfortably. This kitchenette was so nice to have and so much better than the regular microwave and mini fridge area you get in a regular hotel. I only got ready here but then my room was just a standard room. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was great and the ball room where the wedding was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review!!

Weddings are one of our specialties and we are delighted that the wedding you were in was held here. Weddings are a special day that should only have good memories to start the couples life together as well as the family and friends who are sharing their day.

We appreciate your very nice comments and hope to see you and the wedding attendees back for other family events, celebrations or just a weekend away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about a half a dozen times. Each time has been pleasant and exactly as represented. This time, I booked last minute on likely the busiest weekend in Omaha. We booked a room on the Executive Level. It was a newer room, part of their most recent addition. It was a lovely room with a great view of the stadium. Check in and valet was a breeze even though there were fans and teams and all kinds of chaos happening in/near the lobby. It was a fun atmosphere! We checked in, changed and headed out for the night. Around midnight we returned and hit the hotel bar for a night cap and a quick bite to eat. The energy is always up and the bartenders are friendly. Our room was quiet and dark. My husband had been traveling for work that week and was wiped. It was likely the best night of sleep had all week . . . given the fact we didn't wake up until 10 a.m. If you stay at Hilton's, this property is on-par or better than most. If you want free breakfast, wi-fi, manager's receptions and the like, stay across the way at the Holiday Inn or Hampton. They're nice too, but not the Hilton. The Hilton is tops in terms of service, luxury and location with great proximity to TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, airport and downtown. We always have such a nice time when we stay at the Hilton and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Room 8098 - Executive Level, Stadium Side, part of the most recent expansion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOmaha, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your nice review, we are very happy that you have made Hilton Omaha your destination of choice.

College World Series is one of our favorite times of the year - festivities, fans, players and we genuinely enjoy seeing our guests experience the series and all that Omana has to offer. We are deligted to be your home away from home.

We hope to see you back for the series next year or before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $116 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing