We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location of Garden”

Lauritzen Gardens Omaha's Botanical Center
Ranked #2 of 111 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
tulsa ok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location of Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Garden is located very close to the Zoo, and makes a nice additional visit to the zoo. the operational electric trains in the Garden are very well designed and interesting to all ages, especially children and grandchildren. We encourage a visit to the Garden!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    160
    43
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lego exhibit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I went on a rainy day to the botanical center. It was a nice place to visit and took about an hour or so. We enjoyed the colorful flowers and the lego exhibit. They did a fabulous job of allowing the kids places to play and enjoy the legos, but also see them as part of the botanical displays. I would like to return during the spring or summer to see the outdoor space.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twoboys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I went here when my grandparents were in town a few years back and expected different than what I saw. The gardens were beautiful. The indoor plants were colorful and it was a nice way to spend the day.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

It isn't big but the exhibits are always interesting. Although we live in another state, we keep our membership here as I enjoy visiting when we are in Omaha. It was too cold to be outside but I enjoyed the lego exhibit this month. The personnel are always pleasant and helpful and I would recommend this to anyone, of any age.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle america
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Garden of Eden~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to take my 3 yr old grandson, Its HUGE but very walkable, even with a toddler. Beautiful theme gardens - model train garden and the childrens gardens are big hits. There's a wonderful rose garden and other treasures in the center!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sjh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lauritzen Gardens Omaha's Botanical Center also viewed

 

Been to Lauritzen Gardens Omaha's Botanical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing