We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay - a little out of the way but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - a little out of the way but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Excellent place to stay rooms are clean and comfortable, good breakfast and hotel appears to be well maintained. They were very busy as a sports team had checked in but they were not noisy. Good pub across the street with decent food.

Room Tip: Excellent place, they were busy and reservation would be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much! We are so happy you have enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    28
    22
    11
See reviews for
49
16
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

They have nice clean updated rooms. The hotel all together was nice and clean. They had a nice little area for breakfast. I thought that the area of town wasn't bad. It's a good value for what you pay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pano13182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello Pano13182! We can't express how much we appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We very much acknowledge and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The motel was plenty adequate although you can tell it isn't new. The service of the staff was as good as we could hope for. The good man at the desk opened the pool for me before the scheduled time for opening. We had a very nice conversation about life. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The only down side was the t.v.: operating the channels was challenging. For the vintage of the hotel, I give them the best marks, as they made every effort to make our stay comfortable and personable. The breakfast was very good as well. A thank you to all of the staff for making our stay in Omaha just great.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet and we got some good exerise climbing steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hello Stan H! Thank you for your very nice review of our service and amenities!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the variety of services we offer at our hotel as well as the convenience of our location to many of Omaha's attractions.

We appreciate the time our guests take to share their experience with fellow Trip Advisor readers, it is always our goal to ensure every guest enjoys a comfortable and relaxing stay.

We hope you will return to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on January 2014. Excellent Hotel. Newly remodeled room looks brand new. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Heated pool and hot tub are indoor. They had a laundry room and a fitness center at the hotel. There is a decent restaurant right across the street. Its a great place for business travel and I will stay here with my family when We go there to go to the zoo. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dillon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hello Dillon C! We cannot be any happier to hear that of what you have said. We've done our absolute best to improve the quality of both our service and our rooms, and of which we see has worked well. I assure you that your lovely comment will be shared with our staff and serve as a steering motivation to help us become better. As you have come to the liking of our hotel, we wish to see more of you around here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We checked into a room and I asked the desk clerk what the funny smell was. He said new carpet. I could see there was new carpet in the lobby, hallways but was not sure if it was new in our room. It was a very hot day and the a/c would not cool the room down. Staff very friendly and helpful and offered to move us. We moved to a dif room and the a/c was great. Sink faucet completely loose on the counter top though. Furniture needs updated. One drawer missing a handle. Art work old and as lodging artwork is--ugly. The desk clerk told us they were renovating the rooms so I give them a 3 star for their work in process. He offered to move us to a king suite on 3rd floor where rooms were all completed and redone but it was too small of a room for our family. I would stay here again ONLY if it was completely redone and updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Suites in Omaha. We are remodeling our hotel rooms, lobby, and the building. We are working on new ways and ideas to satisfy our guest during their stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve the quality at the Comfort Suites in Omaha.

Thank you
Troy W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have always dealt with wonderful people. The hotel is always clean and quiet. The breakfast room is clean and plenty of places to sit. There is plenty of parking. There is a restaurant walking distance from the hotel with many of other places just a short drive. There are tons of channels on the flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator directly in the center so all rooms are easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and the wonderful comments. We hope to see you soon and serve you with nothing but excellence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonganoxie, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with 2 adjoining rooms. Swing lock on door had to be repaired. Floor lamp leaning loosely. Carpet horrendously filthy. Don't believe furniture ever moved to vacuum. Pill and bobby pins on floor behind sofa. Refrigerator door seals nasty. Microwave discolored inside. Lamp shades smashed and bent. Shower handle and spigot assembly moved 1-1/2" out of wall. Front desk person repaired with 2 washers and screws on outside of assembly. Housekeeping very poor. Wouldn't stay again. Hard to get to. Breakfast area too small and not enough time to eat!

Room Tip: Next door at La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Suites in Omaha. We are remodeling our hotel rooms, lobby, and the building. We are working on new ways and ideas to satisfy our guest during their stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve the quality at the Comfort Suites in Omaha.

Thank you
Troy W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
5.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking hotel with recently remodeled rooms with indoor heated pool and hot tub. Complementary deluxe Continental breakfast in included and is served throughout the morning of stay. In-house fitness center , guest laundry facility, market place (food center), FREE 24 HOURS COFFEE, COMPLEMENTARY SECURE WI-FI and accessible location right off HWY 680 and Maple st. (Exit 4) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Omaha
Omaha Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing