We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There were several issues w the rom and hotel but they were all taken care of or adjustments made.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was nice w adequate space for a party of 5. Pillows were great. Food on the floor from previous occupants. Issues w the pool and chlorine levels. Bleached swimming suits and toilet seat broke while using it. All issues were addressed professionally, promptly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We have printed your review so we can create work orders to fix the issues you mentioned. I appreciate the input and we hope to see you back in Omaha soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great room size. Carpet smelled funny and there where holes in the window frames and the shower Handel was broken. But overall it was ok. We would stay again but these things that I talked about above would have to be taken care of first. It's in a great location as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jljamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We will work hard to correct the issues that you mentioned and appreciate that you are willing to give us another chance. Thank you for staying with us and hope you have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoy staying here when we come to Omaha. Troy and the rest of the staff have always taken great care of us and we love seeing how updated the place is becoming.
I would recommend this place to others as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWS87DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you very much for the nice things you had to say about us. It has been a getting to know you and your family. We love having you and thank you for continuing to come back back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for five days in March 2013. It appears that it has been recently improved. The room was clean and maintained daily. The staff was excellent, always willing to help. Even though they work long hours they were always accomadating. The only draw back was the breakfast it was good but was not planned very well. One day they ran out of plates for about 15 minutes and one day they ran out of eggs for a short time. But I have found this at other Comfort Inn's as well. Need assign a staff member to do only the breakfast and nothing else. It seems that management is assigning additional duties along with breakfast duties. But over all it was good place to stay and will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review. I really appreciate both the positive and negative things you had to say. I have reviewed the notes that you left us regarding breakfast with the staff and I completely agreed that we were a bit short staffed. I have changed the breakfast attendent's hours and now have her focus only on making sure we have what is needed for a proper breakfast. I appreciate your suggestion and new policy has been implemented because of it. Thanks again for staying with us and leaving us a great review to help us improve. We will look forward to seeing you in the future and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and staff was very friendly. It did appear that they have been updating items. Lobby and pool area was nice. You could see some areas still needing improvement like rusty exterior doors leading to pool but the overall pool area pool itself was very nice. Breakfast area was nice. Food was good and included hot ham, cheese omelets, and blueberry waffles. The only minor concern I had was, upon entering our room, we found a few wrapped brownies in a drawer along with a bakery box in the closet with a leftover doughnut. There was also a small 2-3" brown streak on the wall above the couch that kinda looked like some type of gooey food or syrupy drink. However upon inspecting bathroom and bedroom area, it was all very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your detailed response. I have printed out your review and have gone over the list of areas where we can improve. We have fixed the doors in the pool based on your review and have taken more notice to the presentation of our breakfast. I appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good price. Kids enjoyed the pool but the hot tub was too hot for us adults to enjoy. They were out of towels in the pool room but the staff brought more after we asked. The hotel advertises a wakeup call (and is listed on the phone) which we wanted to utilize. We set up a 6:30 am wake up call which didn't come until 7:25 am. The time changed 7 days ago, so that is not a valid excuse. Needless to say we can't review the breakfast because we were late to my daughter's dance competition. I see the manager posts on here apologizing for past issues but in my opinion this is one that they should get right the first time. I agree with other reviewers that this is a low end Comfort Suites level property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the hot tub being too hot. We have adjusted it down to 102 degrees instead of 104 so it will be more suitable for everybody. I also apologize for the wakeup call being late as well. Our phones had been buggy and we needed a complete software update on our system. Because of your review I was able to justify this to the owner. We have had our phone systems reconfigured and updated so that late wake up call wont happen again. I do agree that we have been a lower end Comfort Suites in the past but we are currently doing everything possible to get a great staff, renovate the property, and make it a higher end Comfort Suites. In the last two weeks we got brand new bedding and curtains, next will be carpets and new furiture. I will openly admit that we are not quite there yet but making vast improvements. Your detailed review will help us out a lot in our improvements and we will continue to take your feedback and implement policies that will make sure your expectations are met. Thank you for your time and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is my third trip at this hotel and its still great. I can tell they are making improvements. Breakfast is very good and the staff is very helpful! They have changed the decor in the rooms and the breakfast area

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you very much for the nice things you had to say about our staff and property. We really value your input and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#57 of 84 in Omaha
208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Northwest
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3611
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Omaha is your first and best choice if you’re looking for hotels in Omaha! Take advantage of our heated pool, exercise room, business center and laundry facilities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Omaha
Omaha Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing