We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and pricey”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty and pricey”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Check-in was quick and efficient and for the most part the staff was friendly and competent. The room smelled really musty and damp, and by the time we checked-out it had permeated all of our stuff. I had to wash everything twice when we got home to get the smell out. The carpet was dirty and actually made your feet black. The beds were super uncomfortable. The mini-fridge and microwave were handy and clean. The bathroom was reasonably decent but definitely needed updating and regrouting. Breakfast was okay. The pool was so hot that it was uncomfortable and so was the pool room. The water was easily over 95 degrees so it was more like a hot tub, and the room was probably 100 degrees so it was very sauna-like. Its not a cheap hotel so we expected at the very least a clean room. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmod1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while you were here. We have been working hard for the past year, changed out a lot of the staff, and are renovating the rooms to get up to where we need to be. We hope you would consider giving us another shot in the future. Hope you have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    28
    22
    11
See reviews for
49
16
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The door at the south end of hotel broken and open all night. Shower head was moldy. Breakfast featured frozen bisquits (still frozen) served with cold gravy. Desk clerk was filling breakfast bar while checking people out. Just unkept..seemed like owners wanted the rate, without spending any money on maintanence. A real disappointment for a comfort hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chester3924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Will not stay here again. Room carpet was stained & dirty. Bed linens were damp, not dried completely. Could not get any xtra towels as needed. Refrigerator was all frosted up and moldy around edges. Evening help was great even though he was new. He really tried to accommodate. Not a place I'd like to stay at again. Have never stayed in a Comfort Suites Hotel/Motel that was as nasty as this one. They are usually very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tann, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.I´m staying there almost every year and they have got a good rate. The rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiv82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
202 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Not much to recommend this hotel; it had the usual Comfort ammenities though nothing
was more than average. Nothing bad as several other reviews mentioned.. A somewhat hard location to get to. It is located fairly conveniently to Borshiems's Jewelry store &
another mall. It served our purposes of a decent place to sleep and have breakfast
while focusing activitiea away from the hotel. At check-in there was some helpful
printed material about the special events of that weekend; one check-in person seemed to know little about the area while the other was able to give decent directions and a tip
to local restaurant.

Room Tip: west facing= good sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

There were dead ladybugs in our room. The pool area has tiles falling off the walls. The front desk staff were friendly but we wanted a late check-out and the best they could do was noon. I needed another 45 minutes until my husband was done with his workshop, so my 3-year-old and I had to sit in the lobby after we'd checked out. The property is off a one-way street so it's a bit difficult to get to/from the highway and the sign is small - we would not have seen it at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Coming for one night in March, the hotel felt very humid upon stepping into the lobby, due to the pool (which I did not use). I only slept in the hotel. My room was spacious and the ventilation was on in the room when I entered, so did not experience the humidity in my room. I had asked for a quiet room and got a room at the end of the hallway, away from traffic. The internet was speedy. I chose this hotel because AAA had given it a 2-diamond rating, which was fine for my needs and it was very decently priced and close to the area of Omaha that I was visiting. I gave an overall rating of very good because it was a no frills hotel that was very reasonably priced and would recommend it as such to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintPaulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
5.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking hotel with recently remodeled rooms with indoor heated pool and hot tub. Complementary deluxe Continental breakfast in included and is served throughout the morning of stay. In-house fitness center , guest laundry facility, market place (food center), FREE 24 HOURS COFFEE, COMPLEMENTARY SECURE WI-FI and accessible location right off HWY 680 and Maple st. (Exit 4) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Omaha
Omaha Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing