We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Mexican Cuisine”

Margarita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #322 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Alls I can say is? An absolute great Mexican restaurant. Service perfect and OMG the food fantastic. It's a cant miss experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Charade”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I really hate to be negative, but the entree and drink that I ordered did not taste like what I expected it to be. The wait-staff was attentive and the food was brought out promptly. My complaint is the tomato paste and water that substituted for salsa. I ordered the most most basic of entree's hoping for a flavorful dish, instead it was a disappointment. I got excited when I spotted a jalapeno pepper, but it was a bell pepper. The Margarita was a let down as well with no distinguishable/discernible ingredients! It was high fructose lime drink. Maybe my expectations are too high.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeekingQuality45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
“Great prices”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Decent food, great prices.Salsa was a little runny, but that's just my preference. There were 3 total and we all like our meals. Good service. Plenty of food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES MOINES
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, excellant value.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I eat the Chili Colorado. Good stuff. Fast and great value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank farns1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food was average Mexican food... seemed like some of it was out of a box, or ordered premade. Service was fine. Prices for children is a little expensive, as their kids menu is only for ages 8 and under. Seems a little outrageous to spend $8+ on a 9 year olds lunch! Prices were slightly on the high side.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jumpingbean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing