We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast roon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The only thing wrong was the breakfast food was very cold....plus the Breakfast hostesses was very unfriendly,I had to wait for her to got of her phone before I could asked for more orange juice,,She just told me to wait 15 or 20 mins for it to thaw out....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 383 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel has been sold to new owners. most of the staff has been fired of quit. It is yet to be determined if they will put the programs together. They did not know me or my company, the check-in was screwed up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night with my 2 teenage sons after a flight into Omaha from Chicago. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Unlike others, I had no problems finding this hotel. Its just a couple blocks off Dodge at 108th. If you are coming up W Dodge Rd from downtown, take the Old Mill/108th exit and the hotel is RIGHT THERE! Super easy... The pool area was decent and the hot tub was HOT. We ate a late dinner at Cunningham's which shares a parking lot. The food there was great and there were lots of TVs playing different games. It looked like they were setting up for live music. I highly recommend going there, you could just walk back to the hotel... My only complaint about this place would be the breakfast. It was gross and there was no one working it. The eggs and sausage are what I imagine prison food is like. There were no bagels or muffins in the pastry case and no one around to ask for any. Thank God for the waffle maker. Also, the soda vending machine delivered warm soda bottles but there is an ice machine right next to it. There was no refrigerator or microwave in our room. I wouldn't make an effort to stay here again, but it wasn't terrible or anything.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel room was very nice, but extremely loud, staff member I met on first day of check-in unfriendly seemed to be bothered by my showing up. Cookies at front desk were hard in evening. Location of the hotel is a little out of teh way and next to a Social Security Office.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Staff was fiendly rooms were clean and had a nixe big hd tv. Great breakfest got a free copy of usa today. Had a nice pool but we didnt have time to swim. Rooms were quiet and clean. Great location close to I680 and yet it was quiet. This is one of tje best hotels I have ever stayed at. If you are looking for a hotel in Omaha I would suggest you stay here. I will dedinately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and was one of the best services & professional staff we had lately. Saly was extremely helpful and very kindness at all the time, she went out of her way to help us, to gave us the best services & rate plus she really treated us as a family not even as a guest, she is a very lovely lady & every manager should learn her skills on how to treat guest from her...!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was clean and nice looking. The bathroom was dated for the decor they were going for. It was a Sunday night, and the hotel was not full. We stepped into the whirlpool but it was not warmer than bathwater, and as I turned to step back out, saw dirt and grime around the waterline. The following morning, we were woken up by the sound of a loud vacuum outside our room but soon discovered it was actually construction in the room next door. Saws, hammers and pounding followed and by time we stepped out of our room, the entire hall between our room and the lobby was littered with construction materials. No notice was given that renovations were being done, and why didn't they put us on another floor where construction was not occurring? There are too many other hotels in the area to stay at this one again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank McFish222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Address: 10960 W Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68154-2612 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#7 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing