We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hard to find but worth the time to find:” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Ranked #35 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
papillion, United States
1 review
“Hard to find but worth the time to find:”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had trouble finding the hotel, but after a bit of patience the area made sense and we found it. Well worth it, clean inside and out. Pool was nice. We had a theme room with Jacuzzi and enjoyed it. Nice breakfast. Highly recommend this out of the way place..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    91
    50
    26
    26
See reviews for
117
73
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Best Western property was average or slightly below but provided a nice 3 night stay. First off, the hotel is very hard to get to as it sits in a maze of roads within a business type complex. Once we did get there, we were greeted by a very nice lady that checked us in. We were on the 3rd floor and was happy to see that unlike some BW property's, there was an elevator. The room was average with older decor but it was clean and had everything we needed. There was a fridge and microwave and a nice flat screen TV. Our room was right next to the elevator and was noisy throughout the evening so would ask for a room away from the elevator next time. Although the room was clean, we had to ask the cleaning staff each day for coffee supplies, the same number of towels that they picked up etc. Not a big deal but these are things that shouldn't have to be asked for. The ice machine was on the first floor so was not so handy to use. The pool area and gym were both nice and well maintained.

We both thought the breakfast was a bit under par from other BW we have stayed at. The pastries and donuts were stale and the eggs very dry. The breakfast area didn't seem to be attended well as what eggs were ran out and never refilled while we were there, and it was early.

All in all the Settle Inn was an OK place to stay for the price; I'm sure we would stay there again. Just plan on eating breakfast elsewhere and take inventory of towels, coffee etc. after the staff cleans your room to make sure you won't need more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerMar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Ks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Like most of the reviewers, I would agree that the hotel is difficult to find unless you do your homework on Google Maps or something similar. I was able to get to the hotel with no problem. The room we had was quite small, but for my wife and I it was adequate. We were suppose to have a queen size bed, but the room had only a double bed. Once again it was adequate. Those are my only complaints. This is an older property but not bad décor. The hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever been in, not even a tiny paper scrap on the floor. I heard very little noise even though there were plenty of children staying there. Plenty of towels provided in an extremely clean bathroom. Front desk staff was helpful. Check-out was fast. There is a walking/biking trail behind the hotel that goes for miles either direction. Plenty of good restaurants close by. All in all, this was a nice stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doggone037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Not easy to find and hidden in a maze of roads and new development, but clean, comfortable and a good value for the money. We had a queen suite with 2 tvs, refrigerator and microwave. Restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imfugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband, ten year old twins, and I went to Niagara Falls and on the way back to Colorado stayed the night at this motel. We thought it was the nicest motel on our trip. Clean, large rooms. The only complaint, was the difficulty we had in finding the motel; I read a review, before making our reservation, and they had the same complaint ( I thought it was just them, but found out they were definitely right about the difficulty in finding the motel!). Now that we now how to get to the motel, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

For the price, this hotel is okay! It is very difficult to find, even with a GPS! Coming in the back way (from 108th St.) is much easier! Outdated décor (castle theme) is somewhat dreary! Staff is very friendly and helpful - they make the hotel stay acceptable because the décor and location is lacking!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakely, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great time in Omaha Best Western Settle Inn, Great service from all Desk and breakfast
personel. Beds were great, pool was great, very clean. Little out of the way but Very Quite.
lots of free parking, great FREE wifi. Very clean hotel. Only down side was the breakfast.
typical free breakfast. but free. Next trip to Omaha will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#53 of 83 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Address: 10960 W Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing